*MARKER* 0

Customer Reviews for "Mukluk Slippers"


Average Customer Review:

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 56 Reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I May Never Wear Shoes Again!

By our bud: Blu  11.24.2014

I love these! You never know what color will arrive in the mail so I was delighted when my first pair of Mukluk slippers were in a shade of my favorite blue! I normally wear a size 8.5 - 9 in shoe and ordered the small with fingers crossed. PERFECT FIT! Cozy and comfortable - I will definitely be ordering again.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Sarah's Warm in Spokane

By our bud: sarah manke  10.16.2014

So, I just received my Mukluks, Which was purchased for my birthday; The only thing is the color. Black And White. BUT, as for warmth, comfort and material Very nice. I Will Be ordering again, crossing my fingers for New And Exciting Colors! I also am wearing socks. Comfy either way. More ordering from me. Very Fast Delivery LOVE!!!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Wonderful

By our bud: Hailey  10.7.2014

These mukluks Are so awesome! I've had mine for a while, and I still love them! I like the aspect where we don't get to pick the design, because while it's shipping, you get to think about how they'll look. I love the design I got. I highly suggest getting these!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Size XS

By our bud: Lindsay  4.23.2014

About the product: These are medium/large knit. The design pattern I received was striped-- black, pink, and white. They are a large sock-like design that has a tough piece of leather/suede hand sewn on the bottom. About the fit: I ordered a size XS, and I am normally a 6.5 or 7.5 in street shoes. The leather/suede sole is almost perfect to the size of my foot. My legs are very thin, so these have a slouchy oversized look on me. There is a lot of room inside the slipper and it is not form fitting. My thoughts: I love these. They are extremely warm. They have a wonderful handmade, organic look, which I adore. I received them for my birthday, and I can't stop wearing them! In love.


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Runs Small

By our bud: Sabrina  4.19.2014

I ordered the absolute smallest size of these and received them yesterday, although they are an xs, they are still too big for my feet. Other than that, I got dark pink/black slippers, and I love wearing them around the house! They're super warm and look great with my tie dye leggings from Soul Flower!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Loove!

By our bud: Faerie Queen  1.19.2014

Very comfy and warm, got two pairs for Christmas, ones like the one pictured with the white and brown and a red pair. Loooove!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Fun, funky colors and so SOFT!

By our bud: Jo S.  1.10.2014

I've had lots of pairs of Mukluks, but the ones I've gotten from SoulFlower are the absolute best. For one, the color combos they've sent me are WAY cooler than any of the ones pictured - one of my pairs even has some metallic gold thread! The fabric is softer than average, too. Regarding sizing for all you mukluk newbies - it varies. End of story. These aren't made in a factory, so... take your best guess and just know that the peeps at SoulFlower will make returns or exchanges easy. Also, you can let them know when you order if you prefer a certain color or need a wide leg opening. Peace!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Size

By our bud: Leah  12.24.2013

I normally wear a size 9, after reading reviews I ordered a small rather than a medium and they're still too big :( They are super comfy though.


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Sizing...

By our bud: Kelly  12.20.2013

I wrote a review previously stating that these dont run small. I have since ordered another pair. I think you just have to get lucky to get a pair that fit and the stated sizing is just a general guideline. I wear an 8.5 shoe. I first ordered an xs and a medium that was intended as a gift. The xs was too small and will be returned. The medium fit me perfectly so I've kept it for myself. I then ordered a large for that intended gift, and it is actually somewhat smaller than the medium I kept. I now own 2 pairs and will try 1 last time for a pair to gift when I exchange the xs. They are super cute and snuggly, though. I have also enjoyed the surprise of not knowing what color they will be. The surprise of what size they are hasnt been so fun.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Sizes aren't big

By our bud: Kelly  12.15.2013

I listened to all the reviews that said sizes run big. I ordered 2 pairs. 1 for myself a size smaller (xs) than the sizes state I'd need, and 1 that was going to be a gift in a size larger (m) than my actual shoe size. The medium fits perfectly. I wear an 8 - 8.5


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Iffy on size and quality

By our bud: Haley   12.2.2013

I wear an 8 1/2 shoe. I ordered two pairs in extra small since I read that they run big. I got one pair that seemed fit, but the other pair was way too big. I'm fine with the color. Unfortunately the one pair that actually fit me has an annoying crease in the sole and is uncomfortable and awkward to walk in. So that's nice...


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

So cozy!!

By our bud: Summer  8.23.2013

I absolutely love my slippers! I wear size 6/7 and the xs fits me perfectly! I'm not too fond of wearing them in public because they make my feet look a little big (: I will definitely order a few more pairs for myself, friends, and family.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Sizes AREN'T too big

By our bud: lydia   6.5.2013

I listened to the reviews that sizes are big so I ordered small rather than medium. Annoying mistake. Great though but I got black and white so I'm worried that the white will get dirty. :S


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

AMAZING

By our bud: alyssa  3.6.2013

my Mukluks just came in today and i felt the need to write a review right away! these are great, unique, colorful, and the most comfy slippers iv ever worn. there extremley warm too. Im deffinetly buying two more pairs for my mom and my sister(:


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Sizes Are Big

By our bud: Kat  2.23.2013

I recommend to anyone who wants to order this, to order at least one size smaller than their regular size.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Comfy!

By our bud: Mishelle  1.11.2013

Being the green person I am, I don't keep the heat on that much. (I use natural gas to heat my home). These are perfect to keep me warm. :)


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Fun!

By our bud: Ruth  1.3.2013

I'm about a size 8 shoe. I was given the XS for Christmas. Super comfy! I only knocked off a star because, as has been previously stated, the very top of the leg opening doesn't have any stretch, meaning that I have to scrunch them up a bit, lower on my leg rather than pulling them all the way up my calf. Maybe they'll stretch with wear.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Cozy- and again, run BIG

By our bud: Jessie  12.14.2012

Just got mine tonight! They aren't a color I expected (didn't know there were colors other than the ones listed) and not something I would have picked out, but now that I have them, I love them anyway :). Part of the fun is the surprise! These slippers are very comfortable and roomy. I wear a size 7.5, and bought the XS, and they are still a little big. Since they are hand knitted, I think it's likely they will stretch to be even bigger after wearing them for a while. The sole is thin, and the yarn underneath is exposed, so I imagine they will wear out quickly, so I think I am going to buy a bigger sole and stitch it onto the bottom so they last longer and I can wear them outside if I want. Very cute though! I think I'll buy another pair.


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

THINK MEN'S SIZES

By our bud: MoonBaby64  11.1.2012

Received my Muks... Ordered a small and I wear an 8.5. Fit perfectly. Leg opening may need to be a little bigger (reason for 4 stars). Very happy.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

So cozy!

By our bud: Michelle Cicala   10.4.2012

I am so excited for some chilly weather so I can sport my new mukluks. I got a pink and brown pair that I love. They do run big so order a size down.


2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5

Sizes run BIG

By our bud: Livia  9.26.2012

I was disappointed with the color as well as the fit. I was hoping for a colorful pair but I got the black white. That could've been ok except the XS were so big on my size 6 1/2 feet that I just couldn't wear them. I looked like a clown flopping around. I imagine if they actually fit they would be quite comfy.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Love 'em!

By our bud: Julie   9.26.2012

I absolutely love my mukluks. I'm a size 7.5 and I ordered the extra small and they fit perfectly. I was a bit hesitant getting them because I am not a sock or slipper person but these are way better!! If I am home, I'm definitely sporting the muks!


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Love them, but WAY bigger than expected

By our bud: Katherine   4.10.2012

I love these, they are so comfortable. The only issue is the size. I am a women's size 9.5, but I saw that they run big. I bought a small (7-8). They are still too big; they slide off when I walk. Love them otherwise.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I love my Mukluks!

By our bud: Katie   1.6.2012

So warm and cosy, really comfortable and seem like they're good quality. I'll probably get the smaller size next time but they're still great a little bigger! Was a bit apprehensive about not getting to pick the colour and when they arrived they weren't a colour I'd have chosen but it's growing on me and I take comfort over colour any day!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

So fun!

By our bud: Dawn  12.25.2011

My daughter gave me a pair for Christmas and I LOVE THEM! Warm, roomy, high on the calf so keeps the entire foot comfy! Haven't taken them off yet!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

i want a million pairs

By our bud: amesia!  12.23.2011

these are so warm and comfy! and cute! i am in love with my mukluks. thank you!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Super stoked!

By our bud: Audra  12.22.2011

I read all the reviews and decided to order a pair! The picture doesn't do them justice! I ended up with a blue and white pair that are so rad! I love them and can't wait to wear the heck out of them! I'm never disappointed with the quality I get from Soul-Flower!:)


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

i never want to take them off!!

By our bud: valerie  12.10.2011

I order two pairs so i would get a 50/50 chance of liking the colors. I was nervous about not choosing the color but i realized it was a fun little surprise in itself. I bought the med and they are a little big, but roomy, cozy, soft and so woarm and comfortable!!! I love them so much i bought two more pairs in the smaller sizes. I do weekend winter cabin trips with my friends so i knew these would be perfect and a great conversation peice ;). I cant wait for them to come in. I was thinking of giving one or two away as gifts, but i think this will be my christmas present to myself!!!!


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Super roomy and warm

By our bud: So Cal  11.30.2011

I used to wear these in the 80's and thrilled to have purchased these from soul-flower. I bought the xs for my 11 yr old and the med for me and they are both very roomy. My size 9 womens foot can actually fit into the xs. It just depends on whether you want the thin man-made sole to cover the lengh of your heals and toes or not. They are perfect just to throw on around the house :)


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Love love!

By our bud: Abigail- IN   11.28.2011

Thank you Soul Flower! I LOVE my mukluk slippers! They are unbelievably warm, the colors are so fun, and I never want to take them off! I will definitely be buying them for Christmas gifts for my family. Great purchase. :)


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Love it!

By our bud: Alison   11.25.2011

I'll admit i was a little worried about not getting to pick my color but I got the exact color I wanted!!! I ordered small so they fit perfectly. Warm and cozy. I did find a huge sewing needle in one of them, so watch out for that!


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Great!

By our bud: Rachel  11.20.2011

I LOVE my Mukluks! They have stretched out a bit, and they were a little large to begin with (should've listened to other reviewers about the larger than normal sizes) but still do the job. Definitely have kept the feet warm!


1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

HORRIBLE COLOR!!

By our bud: KINZ  11.4.2011

I ordered these and was very nervous about not getting to choose the color I wanted. It came a two days ago and I HATED THE COLOR it was an orange, green, and like an oatmeal like grey. Worst buy ever!!! I'm never buying these again!;(((


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Love these!

By our bud: Wizz  5.11.2011 (Corbin, KY)

I absolutely love my mukluks! I accidentally bought mine before I read the reviews so I didn't know that they run a little big, so mine are a little big on me, but they fit me perfectly if I wear socks. Very well-made and cozy, I wear mine all year long, and I even wear them out when I have to go to town and the weather is dry. Totally reccomend these :)


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Perfect for Dance Warmups!

By our bud: Hannahraye  2.10.2011 (Willis, TX)

Im a dancer and these are amazing for warm-ups!!!! wether its just plain flat, point shoes, or bare feet I love them! They are very comfy and warm, When my teacher tells us to take off our warm-ups my Mukuluks are the last things off!!! they are for sure a great friend for dancers! I am one of many who love their Mukuluks for warm-ups!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

LOVE THEM!

By our bud: Kelsey G  2.2.2011 (Mckinney, TX)

got them as a suprise gift-BEST SUPRISE EVER! i wear them every night, from the moment I get home, and I wear them every morning until I have to go to work. They're the most comfy slippers I've ever owned, and they look fantastic. Thank you SoulFlower!!! Peace and Love <3


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

LOVELOVELOOOOVE!

By our bud: constance  12.20.2010

these are sooo comfy and awesome! i wear a size 8.5-9 and i got the small (read per the other reviews they may run a little large)....and they fit perfectly. SO comfortable and warm, and the ones i received are really beautiful earthtones...mostly light brown. love these!!!


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Sooooo Comfy

By our bud: Lisa  11.5.2010 (Milford, CT)

I just got mine and they're sooooooo comfortable and warm, I love 'em! I ordered a pair for myself and my sister for Christmas and one pair looks just like the black and white ones in the picture, and the other pair looks the same but with pink around the toes- very cute! Normally, I wear a 9.5-10 shoe so I got the large, but they're a little floppy. Haven't washed them yet though, so maybe that will help. The only time I've taken them off since they arrived this morning was to make my boyfriend try them on and he immediately told me to order him a pair, he'll probably wear them even if they come in hot pink, just because they're so comfy.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Very cute and cool!

By our bud: Valerie  11.3.2010 (Lincoln, RI)

I just received my new Mukluks...I ordered a size Lg for my size 10 feet and a Med for my size 9 daughter's feet...I think mine are a tad too big and when I tried on the mediums I could have taken that size instead--the medium fits more securely. However, I am going to keep the large and wear a pair of socks underneath them because you see wool makes me itch, which I knew but had hoped it would be all right with these...with socks the large should be fine and perhaps after a washing. The medium will still go to my daughter in her holiday package!! I may order a medium for me as well going forward! Nicely made, cute and cozy for the New England winter weather!!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

OH JOY

By our bud: Dawn  8.20.2010 (Marysville, Wa)

I am in love with my mukluks and will be buying a pair for each of my daughters! So cozy I didn't even take them off when I went to bed!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

i love my mukluks!

By our bud: danielle  6.18.2010

i love theese so much!i got mine a few days ago, and the color i recieved is pretty! i put them on as soon as i get home, even thought it's summer. awesome purchase :)


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Great, super comfy

By our bud: Elizabeth  2.6.2010 (Hanover, NH)

I wasn't sure I would like the color since you don't get to choose, but when they came they turned out to be really cute looking. They're nice and warm,great for hanging around the house. The slippers are very well made, the soles and everything else are holding up nicely. I'm an 8 and bought a medium, they fit great and stay up just fine.I'd recommend these to anyone.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

greatttttt

By our bud: emily  12.31.1969

"<3 fantastic. i actually got the cheaper irregulars for $6 and even these are awesome. theres not even much wrong with them, they just look very handmade. very good looking and warm. :)"


2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5

different...

By our bud: Kelly  12.31.1969

My muks weren't as cozy as I thought they would be. They would not stay up and had little pieces of strng everywhere ever since I got them. I thought they where poorly made. :(


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

not bad but not great

By our bud: Jude  12.31.1969

"These weren't what I expected and I was a little disappointed that I couldn't choose my own color. They seem to be crafted very well and are worth the money, if you're into Mukluk's. I will probably pass these down rather than return them."


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Must-Haves

By our bud: Gaela  12.31.1969

"I've worn these muks for so many years now, and I used to buy them at Dead shows. My sons grew up with them and our whole family gets a new pair during the Winter Solstice Celebration. I wear mine so much that I have been known to make repairs on mine before it was time for new ones~And I wear them outside if it's dry...We love them !"


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Run a bit large

By our bud: T  12.31.1969

"I've read reviews of people stating the end will flap around, this is because they're too big. I ordered a size X-large (for my size 11 women's) these are a bit big, borrowing my son's size large that fit perfect (don't worry I'm still wearing the others just put a pair of socks under) and I'm going to get a size medium for him (he wears a men's 8)"


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Love these

By our bud: T  12.31.1969

"These are hand knitted so they certaintly don't look like something in a department store, but who wants it? I love these, wear them constantly, I'm in Upstate NY and there is 1-2 foot of snow on the ground. I put these on 1st thing in the morning and wear tehm all day, they've stood up to being washed at least once a week, and I've had them since the beginning of December. I got a pair for my older son and I will get a pair for my youngest as soon as his feet yet big enough, not to mention a few more for me."


3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Okay

By our bud: srm  12.31.1969

Mine were not what I expected. They slip off my feet and are not made that great.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

for the guy on the bottom

By our bud: jamie  12.31.1969

"haha if they are doing that , they are most likely to big for you"


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Amazing

By our bud: Elliot  12.31.1969

I love the pattern and colors! They are exactly what I was looking for!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

so comfortable!

By our bud: Daniela  12.31.1969

"I got my first pair of mukluks a month or so ago, and i don't think one day has gone by that i haven't worn them. They are perfect for keeping you warm in the winter :)"


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

My favorite

By our bud: Bbcatcher  12.31.1969

My mukluks rarely leave my feet during the cold winter months. I would even wear them in the shower if it wouldn't ruin my mukluk-wearing experience for the rest of the day. They're great!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Winter Staple

By our bud: Rachel  12.31.1969

"I love my mukluks. They are so comfortable and warm! I have had a couple pair and even gave some to Grandma. The only problem is that my ferret loved them, too, and thought it was a perfect sleeping bag. So I had to get a new pair. :)"


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Love'm

By our bud: Oklahomie  12.31.1969

I really like my mukluks and they like me. I have hardwood floors and they're great. I haven't had any problems with them. Cozy.


1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5

Mukluks

By our bud: Jesea  12.31.1969

I really like these shoes but I'm thinking about returning them. They feel great on your feet but everytime you try to walk they slip off and the top flaps around and makes walking very difficult. i really like them but there only good if you're not planning on moving


Back to Mukluk Slippers