*MARKER* 0
soul-flower.com home soul-flower.com cool threads for kinds heads view basket
sign in 
check out
 

   contact  •   customer service  •   free catalog  •   about    




blogger facebook pinterest twitter instagram

 

Customer Reviews for "Auric Blends Perfume Oils"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 42 Reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Vanilla = Va-NO-lla
By our bud: Ryan's Lady  2.28.2014
I consider myself to be a lover of all things vanilla. I was super duper excited for this little bottle to be in arm's reach at all times as it was stowed away in my pocket book. I was pretty disappointed in it though. It smells ok, it's not a bad smell, per se, but it doesn't smell like the frenchy vanilla yummy smell I usually like. It almost had a baby powderish smell. Sort of. I ended up giving it to my 12 year old daughter because she has pretty low standards. Again, it wasn't stinky, just not a high quality vanilla scent. I gave it 2 stars instead of 1 because the smell wasn't terrible, just not the vanilla I was hoping for.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amber Auric Oil
By our bud: Barbara  10.22.2013
This is the most seductive fragrance I've ever found. Everyone I meet says they've never smelled anything so sexy. That's the best compliment one can receive in my book. I buy this oil by the dozen and keep it everywhere ... home, office, car, purse for a quick freshen up. LOVE IT !!!!!!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Patchouli
By our bud: Kimberly Cummings  10.18.2013
This is the best smelling patchouli oil I have come across. I have tried so many and this is the one that smells the most authentic and it lasts all day.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 <3!
By our bud: Cora  9.21.2013
I bought the "Rasta" scent.. and oh my goodness, its pure heaven! <3 I cannot get enough of it. I think I want to try the Jasmine one next :)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 RASTA!!
By our bud: Lisa   9.20.2013
just got this today and i cant wait to wear it in public. its unique, soft, and fresh. the headshop near my apt. doesnt even carry this scent. so excited to flaunt something different! please consider more beauty products in this scent! will reorder.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Egyptian goddess (: :(
By our bud: Laalala  7.20.2013
I love love love this scent! I'm obsessed with it! And my boyfriend loves it too(; Only problem, I got hives all over me from it :( it itched so bad! I've never ever been allergic to anything, so it makes me sad it was this! It smelt so so so so good :(

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 Sandalwood
By our bud: Beth  6.27.2013
I love the smell of sandalwood and was excited to get the roll on fragrance. This smelled nothing like sandalwood to me and has a very synthetic perfume smell. I love oils for their natural smell and this irritates my nose and gives me a headache. I was very disappointed by the sandalwood.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Rasta
By our bud: jillian  4.25.2013
I bought Rasta and I love it. I get a lot of compliments on it. I'm a perfume fanatic, especially the "high end" fragrances (coach, gucci) but I've been using Rasta since I've bought it! The only reason I can't give it 5 stars is the scent doesn't last as long as I'd like. I need a fragrance that will last with me all day at work.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Vanilla
By our bud: Jen  4.19.2013
Love this scent!!! I mix it with some patchouli and I am smelling sweet! Will make sure to get some more as the price is awesome as well :)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Egyptian Goddess & Tropical Rain
By our bud: Cindy M  1.27.2013
I love both of these scents. I have even accidentally mixed them together and they smell wonderful! I call it Tropical Goddess - LOL. I've had someone tell me that I smelled like I just stepped out of the dryer!! Anyway, these two scents are my favs, hands down. I do wish the Egyptian Goddess lasted as long as the Tropical Rain (only have to apply it once and it lasts for hours). Have just ordered another Egyptian Goddess and even trying Vanilla and White Musk as well.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Egyptian Goddess
By our bud: Stef  1.9.2013
This is what angels smell like! <3

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Egyptian Goddess, Rasta, Amber
By our bud: Amanda  12.1.2012
I just received these three scents in the mail today! I bought extra with the intention of giving a couple as holiday gifts but I am finding it is difficult to decide which ones to part with. I was so excited to get them I tried them all on and Egyptian Goddess is the one that stands out the most (and the one I am most definitely keeping), but not because it is strong. It is very soft and subtle. Rasta is fresh and my boyfriend said it smells like soap. Amber is spicy, rich and warm and my least favorite of the three but I still like it very much.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 goddess
By our bud: nigera dunson  5.3.2012
love the goddess fragrance soooo much! The soft fragrance is so delicious and my fiancee loves it! This is def my scent and I always reorder before the bottle reaches half empty!:)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Jasmine and Rasta
By our bud: Shanna  4.17.2012
I received these two scents as a gift, and I'm in love! The rasta is awesome- it's a perfect blend of sweet and earthy, and the jasmine is great when I want a sweeter smell. This is a great price for what you get. It only takes a small amount and lasts all day. I was very impressed the first day I wore it. Another great product!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amber!
By our bud: Hannah  1.9.2012
I originally ordered 2 oils: amber and sandalwood. I looove the smell of sandalwood and the description of amber sounded alluring so I bought that too:) I was rather disappointed with the sandalwood. It didn't really smell like sandalwood at all to me. But the amber smells wonderful! I'm not really good at describing smells but it seems a little sandalwoody to me, much more so than the actual sandalwood. It smells very warm and a little spicy; earthy but not too much so. You do not need to apply a lot of it and the small jar of it lasts a very long time and is easy to carry around. I totally recommend it!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Rasta
By our bud: Emily  1.5.2012
Big fan of rasta. This is a very warm, earth, spicy scent. I wear it every day. Only a small amount is needed. I believe this is an all-season scent. Very pleased. :)

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 patchouli
By our bud: tashina g  12.14.2011
So this isn't exactly how I remember patchouli smelling. I like it, don't get me wrong but I think I may be spoiled by my Mama's spiritual sky brand perhaps? All in all I still give it a 4 :)

1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 Sandalwood
By our bud: Stella  7.27.2011
I cannot detect a sandalwood smell in this one. One reviewer said it smells like baby powder and I have to agree, unfortunately. The solid Patchouli Soul is good, though!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Egyptian Goddess
By our bud: Lindsey  6.29.2011 (North Salem, NH)
I have made this scent my one and only. I receive compliments DAILY on how "good" this oil smells! It is just the perfect amount of fragrance and not a nasal-assault (overbearing) like perfumes. I have been wearing it for about 8yrs. People just know this scent as me :-)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sandalwood
By our bud: Tamara Meadows  6.17.2011 (Sault Ste. Marie, ON)
Maybe I over applied but the scent was disappointingly way too strong for me. I'll try adding just a dot, but overall don't smell any sandalwood at all--only something resembling cheap perfume and baby powder. I am a huge lover of sandalwood, but sadly not so much this oil :( I love everything else from the store though!!! It's probably just me on the scent.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hippie loves the rasta oil
By our bud: Garrett  6.16.2011 (Bay City, MI)
Very soothing scent. Not too overbearing but just a very light pleasant smell.This is my new favorite scent! :D I love it!

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Don't like Egyptian Goddess
By our bud: JenJen  6.6.2011 (Florence, Az)
Received mine today and was disappointed. The scent is okay but you can barely smell it. Wouldn't buy it again.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 LLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVVEEEE!!!!!!!!!!
By our bud: Tara  6.4.2011 (Central Point, OR)
I've been wearing "Love" for 7 years and I get compliments and questions every time. Especially at work!!! Auric Blends is fantastic! *tip: Wearing the oil on a "pressure point", such as the inner-bend of the elbow or dotting behind and slightly below the ears makes the scent really POP and lasts a llllloonnnng time. People tell me I smell amazing lonnnggg after I applied the oil and forgotten I was wearing it. Lol.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Rasta girl love the Rasta oil
By our bud: traci jaye  3.31.2011 (Fremont, NH)
Honestly, I was hesitant...but now I wear my Rasta oil over my fancy dept. store scents. A little goes a long way and the smell has this relaxing quality to it. I'm impressed and hooked! And I really think this is an all season scent, which I think is unusual for many oil perfumes. Thanks... PS: my husband now calls me "rasta girl" when he smells this on me. :o)

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Rasta and Mystic Blend
By our bud: Margerie   3.11.2011 (San Francisco, CA)
i give the Rasta a 5 star because its a patchouli mix. It doesnt have a strong order but more of a powdery and soft subtle patchouli scent which makes it tolerable for others to be around you. People come up to me and ask me what im wearing. I give the Mystic Blend 3 stars because its not noticeable at all. Its very light and wears off quickly. It smells like sweeter scent with cross of gardenia.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Egyptian Goddess
By our bud: Pippi  9.13.2010 (St. Petersburg, FL)
Warm, earthy but soft, simply lovely. I can't get enough of this scent... everyone loves it. It's nice for an office environment because it's so light and not offensive to anyone, but you still make a statement. I gave it 4 stars only because I wish it would last longer. I do love the convenient roller ball.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Egypitian Goodess
By our bud: Sandra Taylor  5.24.2010 (Glen Burnie, MD)
This scent is warm, inviting and delightful! I get compliments on it all the time! Im almost half way through my first bottle and have another one stashed in on my Soul-Flower wish list.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Egyptian Goddess lover tried two new ones this time
By our bud: Pam  5.22.2010 (Carrollton, GA)
I usually get the Egyptian Goddess and every person who comes in contact with me tells me how wonderful it smells. Several people have said that they know when I'm in the building because they smell that gorgeous scent! It only takes a few rolls and it stays on all day and night! I tried Rasta (because I love patchuli) and Love this time. They're amazing also!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Rasta!
By our bud: Jami  4.11.2010
I found the best scent ever for me, Rasta, They may be small but believe me in this case a little goes a long way, so it lasts :}

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Sandalwood
By our bud: Moon  2.16.2010 (Newcastle, Ca)
I think it's ok ... it smells a little too much like baby powder for me, and my boyfriend thinks it smells too much like deodorant. I think if I knew more what actual sandalwood smelled like, I'd have a better opinion of it ... I'm going to try "amber" next.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Desert Night
By our bud: Cristen  2.11.2010 (Overland Park, KS)
A very happy smell! Slightly sweet, a little musky, I love it! I am definitely sold on trying the others! I only wish the Nag Champa came in a bottle with a roller too!!!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Egyptian Goddess
By our bud: Fiona  1.19.2010 (Calgary, AB)
A really lovely perfume! Flowery, rich but light, and mysterious. Never overpowering...I can see why this is a bestseller!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Egyptian Goddess
By our bud: Jessica  12.31.1969
My mom purchased this for me and it's lovely...such a light and airy scent. She wishes she bought one for herself!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sandalwood
By our bud: Sandy  12.31.1969
I love this sandalwood perfume! I keep it in my purse and I'm considering buying some of the others. I bought my mom the patchouli and she really likes it. Ha - great taste runs in the family!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sandalwood
By our bud: Sandy  12.31.1969
I love this sandalwood perfume! I keep it in my purse and I'm considering buying some of the others. I bought my mom the patchouli and she really likes it. Ha - great taste runs in the family!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect
By our bud: Kirbie  12.31.1969
Never have I been so in love with smelling good until I found soul flower. And these are perfect. I bought four and they are all amazing. I'm not lying when I say I'm going to buy every other fragrance. haha is that sad?

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Egyptian Goddess is amazing!!
By our bud: Scarlett  12.31.1969
"Egyptian goddess smells wonderful!! Anyone who likes musky scents is sure to love this! It's a very warm, light scent. Not at all too flowery or overpowering. Smells feminine and clean. I LOVE it!!"

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Rasta
By our bud: Cheryl  12.31.1969
Rasta is my favorite scent i love the smell awesome !!!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Jasmine
By our bud: Tessa  12.31.1969
I wear the Jasmine everyday and I get compliments on it like no other. It smells sooo good.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Mystic Blend
By our bud: Jo Ann Schorah  12.31.1969
"I love, love, love the Mystic Blend. It was just that - a soft, secretive blend of oils with a very mystic aroma.(if there is such a thing) - very nice. And I agree, the roll on perfume is nice because it stays right where you put it, does not dry the skin, the fragrance lasts a long time and so does the oil itself (and I used it every day)"

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love it!
By our bud: Amanda  12.31.1969
"I love these perfumes! I've used sandalwood scent for years but also enjoy the amber! These are great for home, travel or just to keep in your purse!"

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Egyptian Goddess
By our bud: Rachel  12.31.1969
"Mmmm...Egyptian Goddess is the best scent! I like these roll-on perfumes because they don't spill and you don't get too much on. Mine has lasted forever, too! I also like the patchouli and the sandalwood."

Back to Auric Blends Perfume Oils