*MARKER* 0

Customer Reviews for "SALE! Summer Waves Crop Pants"


Average Customer Review:

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 17 Reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Not Flattering

By our bud: abby  8.6.2014

Although these pants are super comfy, they are not flattering at all. The thin material shows all my imperfections and the style makes my thighs look a lot bigger than they actually are. They are great for chilling around the house but I wouldn't wear them out and about.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Summer Waves from Heaven...

By our bud: Constanze  8.2.2014

I wanted to wait longer until I would give a review because I wanted to wear them more first, but I just have to write now. These trousers are absolutely wonderful. You can't really appreciate them from the picture or desciption alone. You have to experience them! I received them yesterday, washed and wore them right away to a ballroom dance lesson and the first person there complemented me on them and could't believe their beautiful flow, colour and softness. Of course they flow nicely because of their cut and the material, which makes them ideal for ballroom dancing, but I'm also going to take them to my trip to Kerala (India) and to any trip to a beach in the future. The slight shortness makes them ideal for sauntering along a beach without getting them wet. But the way they feel against the sking cannot be described! They are incredibly soft and caress the legs. Somebody wrote you barely feel them but I must say, the pleasure of feeling this wonderful material does bring my awareness to the legs and makes them happy. Also, the draw string design is genius. They hide completely behind the wrap and you can wear them as high or low as you like. I don't wear them below the hips like the model in the picture. They would fall right off! I do have a waist, so there is plenty of room between my waist and hip so it can sit safely just above the hip displaying my pretty bellybutton :) But the most lovely aspect of these trousers is their colour! There is no single word for it, but this mix of turquoise and blue is like nothing on earth. What's more, the silky material lends a sheen to it that just matches the colour, cut and feel perfectly. The closest I can describe it is the silvery reflection of the summer sky on tropical water. It is truely the most beautiful colour I've ever seen in my life! Thank you for making such wonderful garments that give such pleasure to the senses and make people happy.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Absolutely In Love! Perfect pants for Summer

By our bud: ladymarie67  7.15.2014

When I saw that SF came out with shorter, lighter-weighted fabric in the style of their infamous Waves of Freedom pants, I was kidding myself thinking I maybe wouldn't love them as much, so I only ordered one pair. I have now gone back and ordered my size in all the colors available, and hope that perhaps a light purple/lavendar or maybe even a tan/camel color will come out too for my wardrobe delight. If you own the original WoF pants, these pants differ from those in some crucial ways: length, fabric weight & breathability, and style cut. The hidden drawstring waist feature is carried over into this design, but the thigh region has been cut wider for a bit roomier fit. The length has been cropped which makes the wave layers closer together vertically but this doesn't impact the movement of the pants as you walk. As previous reviewers have mentioned, the fabric in these pants is akin to your favorite t-shirt from ten years ago: stretchy, lightweight & very breathable. I agree with another reviewer who said that they don't even feel like you're wearing them, which is great for the hot summer months! That being said, the thinner material means that fabric lines are a bit more evident, so if you aren't going to pair these pants with a tunic top, you may want to choose a pair of seamless "no show" undies or a thong/gstring to ensure that your right butt cheek isn't displaying any panty lines. For a tighter fit, these pants could be tossed in the dryer after washing (which is something I've learned *not* to do with the originals, as they do shrink!) but since the weaving on the garment runs vertically, most of the shrinkage will probably occur in the length/height. Another tip for washing/drying these pants: consider using a garment bag or line drying to preserve shape and to protect the inner drawstring. Otherwise, you may want to tie the outer tie and/or drawstring before washing to prevent it from coming out: I had to re-string 2 of 3 of my pants after washing, but the 1 pair that had the side overtie looped singly was enough to prevent the inner drawstring from being pulled out by my other clothes. These are NOT the original WoF pants, these are the funky younger sister. The differences between the two styles are small, but worth noting, espcially if you are a more petite woman. I am 5'4" and wear these pants in a size small, but these fit more like a roomy small or a tighter medium compared to the original style simply due to the way the leg circumference was cut for the cropped style. I don't mind these small differences, and look forward to more colors in both this & the original WoF style this fall :)


3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

Didn't fit like I thought

By our bud: Liz   6.28.2014

This is probably my 8th time buying from Soul Flower, and this purchase is the first one I've ever had to send back. I wanted a pair of pants but couldn't choose, so I picked based on customer reviews, which were very promising for these pants. I wear a 12 size pant normally, so I got a LG, and they are huge on me!! Even with the draw-string (which is a nice plus!) they were too big in the waist, and the leg part was looser on my thighs than I thought, and actually make my thighs look bigger. That being said, they are very comfy and I really wish they fit :( Oh well, I will just get something else and I'm positive I'll love it.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

in love with these pants

By our bud: Vjanx  6.23.2014

Seriously! I love them. I already own two pairs. I have fibromyalgia and I am very sensitive to clothing. These are so light and soft I have no issues while wearing them. They seem very durable as well.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

My new favorite summer pants

By our bud: Annie C  6.7.2014

I purchsed these in grey and I have to say, they are the comfiest pants. They are so lightweight they feel like I'm wearing nothing at all (cue Ned Flander's voice) and for someone living in the desert where temperatures are regulary in the 90s before noon, it's nice to have lightweight pants for the summer. These pants have a nice drape and swing as well and could be worn casual or with more a more dressy top for work wear. I plan to grab one in every color as soon as I can.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Best ever.

By our bud: Lisa Mae  5.20.2014

I call these my "happy pants". I ordered the grey so they would match with a lot. I'm hoping the other colors are re-stocked in smalls soon so I can get another pair.. LOVE!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

LOVE THESE PANTS

By our bud: Sarah Pryde  5.10.2014

i ordered these a few days ago, and they are sooooo comfy!!! Such soft material and the thickness is jsut right. i do wish more colors were availible, and it would be awesome if the longer version was availible in this material


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

LOVE these soooo much

By our bud: Malinda  5.9.2014

The minute I put these on, I didn't want to take them off! Ever! :D They are so soft and comfy; I agree with the others, it is almost like not wearing pants at all. I want more!


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

So soft, but very thin

By our bud: Hilary Richmond  5.7.2014

These pants are so soft, it almost feels like wearing nothing! But the fabric is very very thin, like thinner than a t shirt. So I have to wear them around the house only. I just wish that at least the backside of the pants was thicker material.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Super comfortable

By our bud: Kim  5.5.2014

I got these to be pajama pants, and they are perfect for that. Super comfortable and fun to wear. (I am sure they would work great as normal pants too!) I got the grey and am thinking of getting the green. If they had more colors in darker earth tones I would definitely not hesitate.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Sizes 8 and up only?

By our bud: Melonie  4.30.2014

I ordered a size small, hoping they would work even though a size small is size 4-6 according to the site. I normally wear a 2. I could fit 3 of my bodies in the waist... I would need a size xxxs! Very bummed.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Summer Waves of Awesome!

By our bud: Brittany  4.23.2014

I have a pair of the heavier, longer Waves of Freedom pants, which I love, and the second I saw these I knew I needed these! I bought turquoise, which was a great choice! The color is gorgeous in person. These pants are definitely lighter and shorter than the WoF pants - great for summer! Less bulky and even more flowy. Pretty much the same fit, though remember the pants are shorter so the layers themselves are shorter and that changes their overall look a tad. These pants also have the hidden drawstring that the WoF pants have!!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

LOVE

By our bud: Mishelle  4.18.2014

If you're short and the Waves of Freedom pants are too long for you, these are perfect! They were so comfy that it didn't even feel like I had pants on.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

More colours?

By our bud: Lucy Montgomery  4.18.2014

I have several of the regular waves of freedom pants and love them. I want to try a pair of these summer ones but the colours offered don't match my wardrobe. Make them in more colours?


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Love!!

By our bud: Cathh  4.15.2014

I was skeptical about getting a small as I am typically a size 0 and it clearly shows as not being 'my size'. They are a bit more baggy than I typically like, however there is a side drawstring which helps them fit snugly around my hips!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

So soft and comfortable

By our bud: LeeAnn  4.14.2014

I love the design of these pants. I am in my last trimester and am looking for something that I can wear for the next month and a half and then after the baby gets here. They fit perfectly and I was very surprised to see a hidden drawstring as well.


Back to SALE! Summer Waves Crop Pants