*MARKER* 0

Customer Reviews for "Princess Leia's Cowl Sweater"


Average Customer Review:

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 37 Reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

My NEW favorite sweater!!

By our bud: Catrina   10.22.2014

I have been waiting a year to order this sweater! When I first discovered it, it was already out of season. As soon as I saw it was back on this season I jumped up and ordered it right away! I love it even more than I anticipated. It is super warm and extremely comfy. I would honestly recommend these sweet threads to anyone. The thumb wholes and pockets just complete it. Thank you Soul-Flower, you have pleased me yet again!! Love you Buds.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

My favorite sweater!

By our bud: Erin  10.14.2014

This is just gorgeous and I get so many compliments on it! Very cozy and warm and looks just beautiful on.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

My favorite item of clothing!

By our bud: Liz G  12.1.2013

I was so excited to order this...and even more excited when I got it in the mail!! It is perfect. I've had it for a week and I've w worn it 6 out of the past 7 days. You can keep it closed by two buttons or wear it open. It is the most comfy piece of clothing I have, it looks awesome with anything, and it's warm. I absolutely love it!! Best purchase in a long time. You rock, Soul Flower! Peace&love


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

LOVE THIS!!

By our bud: Jamee  11.15.2013

I love this sweater! So comfy and warm...like wearing a blanket! Fits me perfect! I ordered the cream (true to color pictured). Love the touch of a hand written thank you on the bottom of my receipt! Awesome job Soul Flower! Keep up the great work!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Amazing

By our bud: Stacy Holohan  11.13.2013

I have gotten tons of compliments! It's so versatile...can wear cardigan style or cowl neck cozy around the next style..loooove it!


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Happy

By our bud: Lisette  11.6.2013

This is a nice sweater for fall. I did find it a bit thin, but found it warm anyways. It kept its shape well after going through the wash and goes with anything I want to wear.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Fantastic!

By our bud: Jas  11.5.2013

What a fantastic and fashionable wrap. I admit, at first I could have used some instructions, lol, but I figured it out. :) It's thin enough still to be able to move freely and, at the same time, it's warm enough to serve you well on a chilly day. So happy that I was finally able to pick this up. Thank you Soul Flower.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Beautiful

By our bud: Chris S.  10.25.2013

I purchased the brown on brown. Fits great. Love the thumb holes. Little itchy but nothing a soak in fabric softener couldn't fix. My lovely teenage daughters are jealous.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Yay!

By our bud: Jess  10.25.2013

I love this soooo much!!!! I'm always cold, so this sweater is perfect!! It's roomy and cozy and the brown color is lovely!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Favorite sweater

By our bud: Jenny  10.24.2013

I got this sweater last year and I LOVE IT!!! It's warm and cozy, flattering, pairs well with jeans or leggings. The Bly thing I wish is that the button was a bit lower as it has the tendency to fly open, but no biggie. I wear this all the time and I get so many compliments. This is the second purchase I have made with SF, and I will be back for more!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

I love it!

By our bud: sara  10.22.2013

It is warm and cozy and just wonderful.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

This sweater is my favorite!!!!!

By our bud: Barbara  10.22.2013

I bought this last year and wore it to death. It still looks new, and its just as warm as my leather coat for cool fall days. I get compliments from lots of people especially my Star-Wars loving husband!!! I love the fact that they are bringing more colors in! This is well worth the investment. I plan on wearing it for many more years. Thank you Soul Flower!!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Fantastic!!!!

By our bud: Dolly Stavros  10.8.2013

Sooooo cozy and wonderful! Super soft, and I love that the sleeves are nice and long and with thumb holes!! I got the cream and blue, and agree with some of the others on their comments ... it is darker than it looks, almost a light greenish-brown, and the blue is definitely teal. And yet, it is absolutely gorgeous. You can wear it buttoned to look like it does in the picture, or leave the buttons undone and it's like a shawl ... and I love that you can pull the cowl part up over the top of your head for a hoodie. It is wonderful, and I'm sure I'll be wearing it a TON this winter!! Perfect!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Awesome

By our bud: Mer  10.8.2013

I love this sweater so much. It was awkward at first, because I didn't know where to button it, but now that I got the hang of it, I love it! It's warm, cozy and very stylish-plus it's very unique. Not too bad for the price, because it's well made and cool-looking. It sure gives a Star Wars vibe when I wear it. I highly recommend! I got the brown one,which is like a chocolate brown. Maybe I'll get the other color too!


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Cuddly, but caution on the color

By our bud: Cerise  10.4.2013

I'd been waiting for this sweater to return and was thrilled when it came back. Also thrilled here was a new color combo of cream/blue so I bought it as soon as I saw it. It's very cuddly, (although huge if you're on the small side like me at 5'0"), but if you're expecting the cream color as shown in the photo, you'll be disappointed. It really is brown and the blue is definitely teal. Personally I really like the actual colors, but they are very different that the photos show. On the plus side the tag says machine washable - a previous reviewer said this was dry clean only. I do wish they'd size this item though, since I'll have to roll up the sleeves several times and shorten it about 6 inches to properly fit, but luckily I can sew.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Fashionable

By our bud: Bethany  10.3.2013

Warm, yet light weight enough to layer. Great with tights, skirts, jeans, pants, anything!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

New permanent addition

By our bud: Destiny420  10.3.2013

Yep, think I'll be wearing this peice everyday.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Pure awesome!

By our bud: Stef  12.3.2012

I wanted to order this before and it was sold out.I can see why! It was SO worth the wait though. I LOVE this sweater. It's super comfy and warm, and the thumb holes are perfect. I wore it with my brown Waves of Freedom pants and got so many compliments!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

So soft and warm, a winter staple

By our bud: Joy  11.28.2012

It is so soft and warm! Absolutely love...only wish it had pockets then it would be PERFECT.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Possibly My Favorite Sweater Ever Bought!

By our bud: Patrice  10.31.2012

I am in love with this sweater! I love the cowl/hoodie and have been looking for more shirts with this feature. The fabric is warm but also lightweight and the light brown is beautiful. I also really like the openness to the sweater as I am 5 months pregnant and would like to make it through the winter without stretching out all my clothes and this does the trick! I am already anticipating that I will live in this! If you are interested in buying this sweater you will not regret it!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

OMG <3

By our bud: Hypatia  10.21.2012

This is soft, comfortable, and awesome! Get it, you won't regret it. Fits me perfectly at 5'4 and sz 6-8 (I fluctuate a lot lol). You won't regret it :)


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

looOOove

By our bud: Jennie Wang  10.10.2012

this sweater is fantastic. soft, cozy, cute-goes with everything i feel like a little princess in it.


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

Cute

By our bud: Kirbie  10.4.2012

I really like the look and coziness of this sweater. However, it is huge on me, and it seems to be small on some others. I think Luna Claire should make these in different sizes instead of just one!!! But I still LOVE it! Thank you Soul-Flower :)


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Feel like a princess!

By our bud: Mary  12.27.2011

I absolutely LOOOOOVE this sweater! It's so soft and comfy and I wish it was cooler in Florida this year so I could wear it! The button at the collar was easy to figure out and it looks wonderful with the hood up or down. Another Soul-Flower treasure!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Amazingly perfect

By our bud: Gina  12.11.2011

1. I get a compliment on this everywhere I go. 2. It fits perfectly (im a size 12) 3. It's slimming in the arms, and the hood is adorable. I adore this sweater and am waiting for the red to come back in stock. Another home run from Soul-Flower!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

WOW!!!

By our bud: The Hippie Art Teacher  12.8.2011

This is an absolutely amazing sweater! It can be worn multiple ways and is very comfortable. I was worried that it was going to be too big (I'm petite- 5' 2", 126 lbs), but it turned out to be perfect. There's enough room for a light sweater underneath and the sleeves don't interfere with the thumb slits. This item looks great paired with an ivory long sleeve, skinny jeans, and brown or cream boots. A mid-length, dark brown or ivory skirt would look killer too. As I stated in the review title, WOW!!!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

snuggly sweater

By our bud: Kathryn  11.20.2011

while the sweater is not thick, it is warm enough for cooler weather. it's actually really light-weight, which is a bonus for me as i don't like heavy clothing, and it's a really tight knit so it keeps in the warmth rather well. i don't think i'll be wearing it as a coat when the snow is blowing, but it will be perfect for the rest of the year! i'm also pregnant right now and love that i have found a sweater that will be accommodating as my belly keeps getting bigger. it's really cute and i have enjoyed it from the moment i put it on! the thumb holes and hood/cowl make it perfect for me. it doesn't feel itchy or scratchy at all to me and i can only imagine it will get softer after lots of wearing and washing.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Gorgeous

By our bud: Charlotte  11.15.2011

This sweater will make you feel like a stylish Jedi and keep you toasty warm to boot. I do have to point out that the tags say it is made of acrylic (not viscose), and is dry clean only. The material is a little scratchy but that has not stopped me from wearing it all the time. I absolutely ADORE the thumb holes :-)


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Magical!

By our bud: Itty  11.10.2011

I was looking forward to getting this all week! Esp with the weather getting a bit cooler here in TX. It is amazing and very comfortable. At first it was a lil awkward until I figured out the buttons ;-) Overall a great piece to add to my soul-flower threads collection! Get it you'll LOVE it!


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

plus size friendly!!!

By our bud: Lourenda Cooper -Loudog  11.5.2011

I am going to a FL festival next week,and it really does get cold "at night." but i wanted something stylish. i am a size 16- 20 in different things. i have very muscular/chuby thick upper arms. I was worried my arms wouldnt after reading reviews. Well it fits! i do have to ajust my tshirt sleves, but the arms do stretch and it looks great!!!I got the red with black hood. I will wear it with the black Waves of Freedom Pants and a spegettie strap shirt. The material is soft and a little scratchy. If your a plus size, this should fit u. I will be using a baby cloth dipper pin instead of a button.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Love It!!!!

By our bud: Babygirl  11.2.2011

It's warm and soft! Plus it just about goes with anything.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

oh so wonderful

By our bud: Sue  10.30.2011

This sweater makes me feel beautiful. I am large, size 16 and have no problems with the arms or any other part of it (after I learned how to button it - I couldn't find the button holes!) I wear a silver brooch on it for added oomph but I can be wearing a tee and jeans and when I put it on I am transformed.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

yesss

By our bud: sara k.  10.28.2011

i absolutely love this sweater. i got it in the red and it is just beautiful. i get compliments on it wherever i go. the only complaint i have is that i'm small (5'9", 120-130 lbs, size 2 bottoms, xs tops) and it kind of swallows me. the seams along the shoulders are on my upper arms instead. it looks fine, it's obviously supposed to be drapey. i LOVE it. i sewed a button under the cowl on the opposite side and one on the inside as well so i can cross it over to the left instead of just the right. that way i don't feel like the weight of my purse is pulling it open. i don't normally get too spendy when it comes to sweaters but i def recommend this one!! it's toasty warm and a keeper for sure. my eight year old son observed that it's "like a snuggie you can wear outside." lol.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Awesome and unique

By our bud: LTG  10.20.2011

I was expecting the sweater to fit too snugly after reading these reviews, but my sweater actually fits wonderfully. I am a size 14/16, and I have long arms and skinny fingers, but the arms were not too snug, and the sweater fit just fine for me. I like that I can wear it as a wrap or with the hood. I get plenty of compliments as well. As usual, Soul Flower rocks!


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5

love it

By our bud: jenn  10.20.2011

i love love love this sweater, but I can only give it 4 stars as I agree with the previous review the arms are very tight and I was sad the thumb holes were very small (or maybe I have fat thumbs). If you are skinny or petite this is the sweater for you, but if you are over a size 12 the arms may be confining. I didn't find it itchy.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

Awesome

By our bud: Jen  10.15.2011

I love it . This fits so well. I am 5'4" and 117 pounds It is roomy but. not overwhelming.


5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

unique, inspired by the Lucas films no doubt!

By our bud: kristi  10.14.2011

This is a one size, but honestly, if you are a 10 or 12, its gonna fit snug in the arms. The fabric feels like wool, so its kind of scratchy. Because its so form fitted in the arms, my choices of what to wear under it are limited. Also, I had to have it buttoned in order for the fabric to lay right. Buttoned up it looks cool and very unique. Im on the fence mainly because of the scratchy tight arms.


Back to Princess Leia's Cowl Sweater