*MARKER* 0
soul-flower.com home soul-flower.com cool threads for kinds heads view basket
sign in 
check out
 

   contact  •   customer service  •   free catalog  •   about    




blogger facebook pinterest twitter instagram

 

Customer Reviews for "Nomadic Good Soul Rope Sandals"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 38 Reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I love these! Bring on the color
By our bud: Just a nurse  9.3.2013
I used to have these in every color. What happened to the colored ones, pink, orange, white, black, etc. I love these and need more!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 perfect for the summer!
By our bud: synthia martinez  7.16.2013
so comfy and cuteee sandals!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Incredible
By our bud: Lydia  6.5.2013
So comfortable and light. A bit slippery on smooth surfaces, a bit like wearing socks so be careful there.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Better Than Barefoot!
By our bud: Trish Lindsey Jaggers  6.4.2013
You'll want two pairs; I promise. As far as comfort and flexibility, these shoes rank at the top for me. Adjustment for fit is very simple: slide the ankle straps up on the sides. They stay--no slipping! If they get dirty, throw them in the washer--no damage to washer drum or shoes! I have never put mine in a dryer, though. I just place them on a moisture-proof surface (the washer, for instance) and let them air-dry. That's why one needs TWO pairs so an extra pair is ready and clean while the other is drying! As for the slippery-ness, buy a tube of "Shoe-goo" and spread a thin layer on the bottoms of the shoes. When dry, SG gives them plenty of traction (works for other slippery shoes, too); plus, it helps make them water repellent--which is another topic; don't wear them on wet pavement. They are rope, and they wick water right up to your feet. Again, another reason to have a back-up pair. :) All in all, these will become your favorite everyday sandals, and you'll hate to see winter come. Wait! There's always socks . . .

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 So comfy!
By our bud: Amber  5.10.2013
Love these shoes! I just ordered them and I'm in love, very cute too!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 rope sandels
By our bud: sally  2.15.2013
they sure are the comfiest sandals ever....i have the double color and now i want a solid pair...thanks for such great things soul flower

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 So Comfy
By our bud: Charlie  6.28.2012
These are the most comfortable sandals ever.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 SO Great
By our bud: puffle_huff  4.21.2012
I read all the reviews and -had- to get a pair for myself. These sandals look prehistoric, but feel like a dream. They are a bit slippery on certain flooring but that's not a huge problem. If and when these wear out, I'm totally coming back for another pair! ^__^

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 LOVIN 'EM
By our bud: jennifer bell  4.10.2012
I love these sandals. And I ordered the wrong size...I hated having to send them away but, soul-flower was super speedy at sending me my exchange. Very pleased :) Thank You!

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 WHOA!
By our bud: Holly  3.28.2012
I love the look and feel of these sandals, but I didnt realize how slippery they would actually be. I am kinda(LOL read:really) a klutz and Im kinda scared that I will soon have a story about breaking a bone that starts, "so I was wearing my rope sandals when..." If you are a normal person you should be okay, just keep in mind that are REALLY slippery.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The Barefoot Alternative
By our bud: Gillian  7.21.2011
I hate wearing things on my feet. Honestly, if I could walk around barefoot 24-7-365 I would. These sandals, however, are the perfect alternative. I feel like I'm practically barefoot with them on in a very good way. My feet feel secure in the sandal but somehow simultaneously unencumbered. They're amazing. They are a smidge slippery on super smooth surfaces, but really the most minimal floor texture will pretty much entirely alleviate that. I love them. I just super super love them.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 love'em
By our bud: Karen S  7.13.2011
I bought these a few years ago. They are nicknamed my "jesus shoes" . They are very comfy, durable and i get alot of compliments on them. They are slippery on hard floors, and try not to wear when its raining..personally, i think they feel really wierd when they are wet.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Comfy
By our bud: Jennifer  6.7.2011 (Long Island, NY)
Comfy Sandals. Just be careful on smooth floors such as tile or hardwood. These sandals do not offer much traction on these surfaces.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 love these.
By our bud: Erin  5.6.2011
just got these a couple of weeks ago and i LOVE them ... i thought they might rub, but they don't at all. my only concern is that they might stretch out with time but so far, so good and they seem pretty sturdy! they are so comfortable and i get numerous compliments every time i wear them! i will be wearing these very often this summer ; )

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Winter sucks
By our bud: Leiah  4.15.2011 (Minneapolis, MN)
I hate winter because I can't wear my Rope Sandals! These are the best sandals I've ever owned in my life. Totally durable, nothing itches or scratches or rubs your skin raw (ahem, flip flops!) And they just look sweet. I've gotten so many compliments on these, too. Seriously, don't waste your money on overly-expensive "nice" sandals - these are all you'll ever need!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 AWESOME
By our bud: Ashley  4.3.2011 (Killen, AL)
once again Soul-flower.. another great purchase!!! i am lovin these sandals!! these are fun fun fun!!! great price, too!! xoxo

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amazingly comfy!
By our bud: Inga A.  10.15.2010 (Chippewa Falls, WI)
I never thought these sandals would be as comfy as they turned out to be. Plus, I get the most complements on these. I would certainly buy these again if anything were to happen to mine!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amazing!
By our bud: MyaTheBee  10.8.2010 (Moncton, nb)
Absolutely love these sandals, they are so light and comfortable. Just make sure you don't get them wet but if you do get them dry quickly because if not they start to stink! They did however survive a trip to the washer TWICE so they own me forever! LOVE SOULFLOWER! XO

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sweeeet Shoes! (smooch)
By our bud: Kristina   6.25.2010 (Glendale, Arizona)
These are beautiful shoes. They feel as good as they look and more. I work in a library at school and I walk all over dusty Arizona, so I'm always moving in a million different directions. I'm glad that that the straps don't break, and I don't think it'll happen anytime soon. They're lightweight and very fun! Makes me feel good! I definetly recommend them to any peaceful soul.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amazing!
By our bud: Jamila  1.25.2010 (Surprise, AZ)
I just got mine in the mail today and I still havent taken them off. They're so comfortable! I was looking for a comfy lightweight sandal to wear during the summer in Arizona and these are perfect.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 buy these
By our bud: Kelly  12.31.1969
love these. so comfy and I get tons of compliments on them. I hate flip flops and these are the perfect alternative.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I HATE wearing shoes...
By our bud: onehepcat  12.31.1969
"but I LOVE these!!! They are so awesome, man! I want to get rid of all my other footwear and fill my closet with these. I found a pair of slip-on ropes that I think I will get next time cause I don't use the back rope on mine. They can be a little slippery and if you have pets the pet hair loves the sandals. Cool that you can wash 'em, too. Been wearing mine around the house even though its winter. I'd go out in them too but I don't think its such a good idea in the snow. You will not regret buying these and if you do...well you just don't know what's what, do you. Best Ever!!!"

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 just...just so amazing...
By our bud: RustedRoot  12.31.1969
"I could live in these they make me want to crash my car and walk everywhere! I can't wait until the summer, so that I can wear them everywhere! but definitely a downer when it rains they soak through but dry when you hang them. Definitely for anyone who walks a lot!"

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Like sex for my feet!
By our bud: Ranger  12.31.1969
"I love these sandals! I don't wear shoes so nice sandals are important, and these are the best I have ever worn! Not as slippery as people say, kind of like how socks slip on kitchen tile, but nothing that has bothered me, very comfortable and a must-have for anyone who likes quality sandals! I want to wear them to sleep!"

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 In love
By our bud: peace_puff  12.31.1969
As has been said previously - I never plan on taking these off! Best pair of shoes I've ever owned.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Make Your Feet Weep Tears of Joy
By our bud: Jacob J.  12.31.1969
"Best. Sandals. Ever. I have no plans to take these off... except to wash them when I need to, and even then, I might try to stuff myself inside the washing machine so I don't have to take them off. It's like you're walking in sand, dude. These things are cool as. I took them out of the bag, and BAM: Compliments & questions. Best $26 I ever spent. P.S.: People say they're a little slippery... this is true, but hey--they facilitate ease of Moonwalking. And the adjustable thing is easy... no untying needed. Buy 'em."

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 AMAZING!!!
By our bud: winola  12.31.1969
these sandals are amazing! they r just as comfortable as my birkenstocks! i totally love 'em!!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Namaste
By our bud: Hillshaman  12.31.1969
"After a day of wearing these, I am quite sure I will never buy a neoprene poly-form plastic oval again. Ropes, indefinitely, rule."

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 shhhhweeet!
By our bud: jaime  12.31.1969
Saw these shoes and knew i had to have them! They are so funky! I was alittle worried that the ropes would hurt my feet but nahhh they are so comfortable! Theres no grips on the bottom so when walking on smooth surfaces they are a lil bit slippery but im not complainin...i love them anyway!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 amazing!
By our bud: Brooke  12.31.1969
These are the most comfortable shoes eva! They rock! They feel like you're walking in sand or something :)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love love!
By our bud: Lisa W  12.31.1969
"These shoes are great. They're perfect for anything from lounging around the house, to the beach, to trekking on foot, (as long as you're not looking for major grip.) I love them! And they're pretty unique, so you'll have people asking, ""Where did you get those?"" in an obviously enthused way."

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Yay!
By our bud: Journey  12.31.1969
"These are the most attractive, comfortable sandals I have ever owned. LOVE! They are seriously a must-buy."

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hands Down....
By our bud: Elliot  12.31.1969
"Easily the most comfortable pair of sandals I've ever worn. It REALLY feels like you're walking barefoot! All-in-all, a highly recommended purchase!"

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome!
By our bud: Little foot  12.31.1969
I absolutely love these! They fit perfectly and they're so comfortable!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Get Some!
By our bud: Magical Pixie  12.31.1969
I just received these today and wasn't sure how comfy they'd be. I'm amazed! They really are the next best thing to being barefoot. Definitely get some!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amazing.
By our bud: T.Soul.Rina  12.31.1969
"I just got these & i have to say, i dont want to take them off. i never like to wear shoes...id rather go bare foot but these are just about as close to wearing nothing as it gets. amazing!"

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Yeah.
By our bud: Good Sole  12.31.1969
"These shoes freakin rock. I've had them a month or so now, and they get more comfy every day. I can't even begin to say how many compliments I've gotten on them either....they are the best!!!"

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best sandles ever
By our bud: Oklahomie  12.31.1969
I'm on my 3rd season with these guys. I'm going to order a new pair soon; think I've finally worn out the heal. I would recommend them to everyone! Gitcha some!

Back to Nomadic Good Soul Rope Sandals