*MARKER* 0
soul-flower.com home soul-flower.com cool threads for kinds heads view basket
sign in 
check out
 

   contact  •   customer service  •   free catalog  •   about    




blogger facebook pinterest twitter instagram

 

Customer Reviews for "Waves of Freedom Pants"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 98 Reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Comfy, Great length
By our bud: Kelly  4.11.2014
I received the ocean colored pants today. They are so comfy, the length is perfect and now I want to buy all of the colors, especially the rust and cranberry but you are out of my size right now. Thank you so much for the personalized letters, it is very nice to know that you put care into each shipment. Thank you!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Waves of freedom pants
By our bud: Tiaie mitchell  3.13.2014
These are so cute, yet funtional. They look VERY comfy.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 MY FAVORITE PANTS
By our bud: heather  3.7.2014
I don't normally leave reviews, but these pants deserve one.... I ordered a pair in grey (because it was the only color available in a small) and I will be ordering more now that all the colors are back in stock. I was a bit shocked by the cost at first, but I finally bought them when my budget allowed and I'm so glad I did. I am small (5'5 and 124 pounds), so I was worried these might make me look awkward, but I was wrong. These fit so wonderfully and they are the perfect length. The drawstring and extra wraps help them fit perfectly around the waist. They might be a tad short on someone taller (I actually have short legs), but for me they are great. These are, by far, my favorite pants. I wear them all the time and I always get compliments. They are very well made and absolutely worth the money. If you are on the fence, hop over it and order these pants before they sell out again.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Most Awesome Pants Ever Made
By our bud: Alison Smith  2.22.2014
Let me just start by saying I have looked at and wanted these pants for over a year. Being a little bit larger girl and on the short side(I wear a size 16 jean and im 5"3) I have a hard time finding cool pants that fit. After reading every review and thinking about it way too much I finally ordered 2 pair...and I could not be happier. These are the greatest pants ever made. They are so comfortable and I cant wait to wear them everywhere! and not to mention the service Soul Flower provides was amazing. Everything came so quickly. I am one Happy girl and will definitely be ordering more from Soul Flower and will not take a year to do it :)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Must Have!
By our bud: Sara  1.26.2014
EVERYONE YOU MEET WILL LOVE THESE PANTS! I've had so many people compliment on them and even strangers walk up and start rubbing the material because they are so drawn to the flow and cut of these pants. I own the cranberry color and plan on buying the blue soon:)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 So In Love
By our bud: Melanie   1.21.2014
I absolutely adore these pants and will probably buy another pair or two in other colors. (I got the cranberry, which is a little darker red/burgundy than the photo suggests, but still lovely.) They are comfy, cute, and great to move in. I put them to the test with a couple hours of dancing, and though I did have to tighten the drawstring a couple times, they performed well. The one caveat is that they are short. That's great for me! I wear a medium petite in pants, and these are perfect for me. But if you're longer legged, they will likely be short for you.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Must Have!
By our bud: Faerie Queen  1.20.2014
I am getting addicted to these pants! I have two pairs, the blue and red and will get more. They are so sassy and I get tons of compliments on them. They are so comfortable yet stylish. The only problem I have is hand washing but it is sooo worth it! Highly recommend them!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love These Pants!
By our bud: Harmony  1.10.2014
I received a pair of these pants in brown for Christmas. I love them! They are so cute and fit me very well. I am 5' 8 1/2" tall and weigh 160 pounds and the size L fit me like a glove. They are appropriate to "dress up" and wear on the town or comfortable enough to "dress down" and hang our at home. I plan to order one of every color!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 MY FAVORITE PANTS!!
By our bud: Laura  12.29.2013
I just ordered my second pair of these pants. I have the brown and wanted the green but they were out so I got the slate I am very anxious to get them! I get sooo many complements on these pants I am 5'1 114lbs and the length is perfect! Every pair of pants I've ever owned has been way too long but these are perfect! Love, Love. I want to get the green ones when they come back in stock. Perfect concert, festival, pants that's where I get the most compliments :) and everytime I wear them I always get at least one compliment! Would recommend them to anybody very flattering!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wonderful Pants
By our bud: Mandy  12.23.2013
I love these pants. I am going to buy more in different colors when they are in stock. They fit really well and are very comfortable.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Great pants, but run too short!
By our bud: Niki  12.20.2013
Argh! These pants were really frustrating. I wanted to love them so bad, and I MOSTLY do... but, that said, they seriously run too short. It's very annoying. I was careful with ordering because I knew this could be a problem. I'm 5'7" and have an average-to-slender build, so I didn't want to order a L and have them be baggy on me everywhere. I ordered the M and they fit perfectly, except for the length. They are slightly too short. Now I have to be careful not to put them in the dryer or it will get worse. I can pull it off, but life would be much easier if they were just a few inches longer!! PLEASE MAKE THEM LONGER. If they do, I swear I'd buy them in every single color. If you're short for your build, these are the ultimate pants. they are ridiculously comfy and quite warm. When it was super cold out, I just slipped some leggings under them for an additional layer and it bordered on too warm. They are very flattering and everyone is always asking me where I got them. Seriously, I wish they just made these things slightly longer. You can always take length away with a quick hem, but ordering a size up just to get the length and then taking the rest of the pant in is just too much work for me.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Do it!!
By our bud: noebee  12.16.2013
Just bought my second pair of these because I love them so much. The cranberry color is no nice in person! I am 5'5'' 120 lbs and the small fits me well. Not exactly tight on the butt/thighs but still very flattering. The hidden drawstring is key! My inseam is 31 and these are perfect, I guess because I don't wear them with the crotch pulled all the way up (like them to sit lower on my hips). Highly recommend!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 awesome!
By our bud: Jacqui s  12.12.2013
these pants are great! so cute and comfy and perfect fit. I am 5'2" and 125 lbs and a small fits perfect in length and make my butt look good too. my inseam is about a 30/31. I would definitely recommend them and will be getting another pair soon!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Unique, Comfy, and Cute
By our bud: Lanay  12.3.2013
These pants are awesome! My style is on the dressier side of hippy and the problem that I run into, is alot of dress clothes are not comfortable. These pants, however are cute and comfortable. I like how they can be dressed up a bit or be super casual. I am going to Africa this summer and thinking about wearing these on the Plane. Love These Pants.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Yes, make them in long lengths please!
By our bud: kristina  11.22.2013
i would love to order these but i have a 34 in inseam and small waisted-there's just no way they would fit! i'm very sad!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I love these pants!
By our bud: Christyn  11.20.2013
I have had the hardest time finding pants that fit comfortably lately, due to a bit of post pregnancy belly. So, I took a chance ordered these. They are so freaking cute. I love how they flow, and they are super flattering. The fabric is very soft and thick as well. I am 5'7 and the length is perfect. Thank you, I think these are my new favorite.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Where are the pockets??
By our bud: Cei-Jay Moore  11.12.2013
I love these pants but wish that there was a hidden pocket with in. lots of beautiful layers not one pocket there is more than enough room for at least one pocket.

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 LoVe these pants but please make them longer!
By our bud: Jessica  10.31.2013
I ordered the blue ones and was very happy with them. I am 5'10" and I ordered the medium. The length was perfect and they were quite heavy which I really like. I'm in Colorado and they have been nice and cozy. I love them so much I just bought a brown pair and got them yesterday. They are also a medium but much lighter weight which is okay but they are about an inch shorter than the blue ones. I will have to wear them very low on my waist for extra length. Even then they aren't as long as the blue ones and still seem a little short and now the crotch is really low too. I'm just bummed at the inconsistency because I want all the colors but not sure if they will fit. A large would probably do me right for the length but be too big in all other areas. Hmmm...Please make them longer because I love them!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Make them long!!
By our bud: Cherie Carr  10.28.2013
I love these pants and get so many compliments on them. The only problem with them is they are just a tad too short. I am just 5'6, but the inseam on the medium is just right. Can't wear anything but flats with them, and could use the smaller size, but then I would lose an inch in the length. I see another reader added some fabric, and will try that. I bought the ocean and the brown and am back to order another pair. I wear skirts all the time, and when I wore these to work, everyone loved them. Close to a skirt, but the warmth of pants.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amazing!
By our bud: Jess  10.25.2013
So, these pants are amazing, I have them now in two colors, and will probably collect 'em all!!! I am 5'5' and the inseam on the small is perfect for me! They are a little heavy, which I love, and they are just so comfortable. I think they might be the most flattering pants on the planet!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 LOVE these pants so much!
By our bud: Patricia Gamache  10.15.2013
I've been looking at these pants for so long and there are so many good reviews that I finally made the decision to buy them! $52 for one pair of pants is no easy purchase for me but I really wanted them....now, the sizing...that was another story! I'm 5' 4" and always have trouble with my pants rubbing the ground in the back sooo bad that they always rip and scruff off...unless they are hemmed, which didn't seem like an option with this material, so I chose carefully! I'm normally a size 7 in jeans so i'm right at the in between size. I read alot of reviews that said that they stretch while wearing them and some people had noted that they are actually pulling them up by the end of the day, so, I threw caution to the wind and ordered the small. Seriously amazing pants. They fit me like they were made for me, they are the perfect length and they did stretch out a bit, but not enough to fall down my hips! I really do love them. They are thick, durable, warm, comfortable, adorable, funky and fun! You can dress them up or down but whatever you do, you will want to live in them! I did also note that some reviewers said that they did shrink up a bit when washed/dryed, and because mine fit like a glove, I just washed and laid them flat to dry...skipping the drying process to keep them perfect for me! I'm glad I splurged, they are wonderful!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Waves of leggy freedom!
By our bud: Kaila  10.4.2013
These pants are just fantastic. I would say pretty true to size (they relaxed just a teeny bit after wearing them a while) I am a small 14 & 5'5" and large was just perfect. When barefoot they are just an inch or so long on me, definitely not a problem. They are made of a deliciously thick (great for windy autumn) comfortable fabric and the hidden drawstring was an amazing surprise. Overall I love them so much I want another color!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 So Comfy
By our bud: Brandy  10.4.2013
I am in LOVE with these pants. They are a bit heavy as one review said, so they will definitely not be wearable in the summer, but fall and winter? Perfect. I have gotten so many compliments on them. I actually ordered a size smaller since I am working on losing some weight and they fit great. I could still lose a few pounds, but I am sure they will still fit then. The only thing I noticed was wearing them last night, they loosened up more by the end of the night. I think I will be living in these this weekend

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Hippie Pants!
By our bud: Brittany  10.3.2013
I just got mine in the mail today - my first pair! They are way heavier material than I expected (which isn't a bad thing, just don't be expecting the thinness of yoga pants because these are way sturdier). They are very well-made! They are super comfy, and are just tight enough in the right places to give you shape and curves. I will say, the legs are definitely very wide and flowy so be ready! I only wish they were a little shorter, but if I wear platform heels they'll be perfect. Even with a small heel they'll be fine I think. I can definitely see why many customers say they buy these in every color - if they weren't $52 I might buy a 2nd pair right now lol. Also, LOVE that there is the given drawstring - allows for a perfect fit! Thanks Soul Flower!

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Fun but heavy
By our bud: Jen  9.27.2013
These pants are awesome, although they are rather heavy and end up working their way down my hips as I move around a lot (a hazard of hooping, I guess). I have to constantly tighten the tie, although it doesn't seem to help much. I'm 5'2" and weigh 115 lbs, so maybe the small is slightly big for me. I'd love to see these in XS and a bit lighter material but other than that, they are very fun to wear!!!

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Love these pants but...
By our bud: Dee  9.22.2013
I'm 5 foot 10 and they are too short unless I wear them very low on my hips which is fine but it does make the crotch part pretty low. I had to size up to a medium just to get some length and I usually wear a size 4 so they is room. Please make these longer I love them so!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 3 pairs so far
By our bud: Sugaree  9.12.2013
I have had 3 pairs of these from SF. First pair a maroon-ish color and more capri and lighter weight. Second pair longer and dark green and also lightweight material. Third pair, the brown and heavier duty material (good for cold weather). They are really comfy and stylish and do give you lots of freedom to move. Got a compliment on them one of the last times I wore the brown pair. Fun pants to own. I'd like to get the cranberry or teal next.

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 INSEAM IS NOT LONG ENOUGH
By our bud: sad customer  9.8.2013
i bought this thinking that the inseam would be long enough...i had to add fabric and sew it on to make it longer. the inseam should be a couple inches longer than 30in for a small/medium. especially if you are one of those who might dry your clothes in the dryer instead of hanging them (for cottons). also the side where the ties are, the fabric ripped the more i wore them (not many times) and i want to buy another pair but i guess they didn't update the inseams (i bought these a couple years ago, maybe one year ago). if you are a short person (i am 5'4") you better make sure the inseam fits right. these are terribly thought out pants. and i'm sad because they are awesome.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 :(
By our bud: Cecilia  8.23.2013
There way to short must have read the measurements wrong :(

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 LOVE!!!
By our bud: Marisa  8.9.2013
Love these and they fit so Perfect!!!!!!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 TOOO GROOVY!
By our bud: Witch Hazel  8.4.2013
I get comments on these WHEREVER I GO! I have three pair and plan on ordering my fourth very soon! WOULD LOVE FOR YOU TO BRING BACK BLACK! I'm sorry I didn't order the black when it was there!

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Love these but wished there was an XS
By our bud: Mindy  6.28.2013
Absolutely love the style & material. They are really comfy. I give it 4 stars only because they need to have these in XS also. I'm 5'1" & petite so they are really long & even though there is the drawstring I can never seem to get it tight enough.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Currently wearing them
By our bud: Briene Smith   6.17.2013
Coming from a woman who sews but just doesn't have adequate time to make such a masterpiece...these are well made. They are very comfortable. I consider these true to size. They are the perfect length.... not to long but when they shrink a tid bit in the wash it wont make them into high waters : P . I suggest that you all buy these. I am at work right now at my desk comfy as can be. I foresee these coming to festivals with me ....and everywhere else I might go.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 First time ordering
By our bud: Kimmy B  6.4.2013
Just got these amazing pants yesterday and I have to say that I am impressed with the quality of the material and craftsmanship! They fit great (and have a hidden drawstring on the side if you need a little adjustment) and look awesome! Got the brown color and I can't wait to wear these out! Will be ordering a shirt here as well to go with.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Need MORE!
By our bud: Nat  5.30.2013
Amazing pants! I got the Cranberry - it is not as bright as it appears on screen, but still a gorgeous, deep colour :) I was a bit concerned about which size to pick between the Medium and Large and I'm glad I went with my gut and not the tape measure and got the Medium. I am 6ft tall and 75kgs (165 lbs), but am fairly leg-heavy so I was worried about them being too tight up top. No probs! The pants are perfectly long enough, flow nicely, are a reasonably weighty material and stretch once you put them on. The drawstring has already been a saviour! I am actually considering ordering the Small next time to factor in the stretch, but then I'd lose the length...

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great pants- but beware the shrink factor!
By our bud: Rachel  5.29.2013
These are by far my favorite pants I own. I bought the orange ones awhile ago, and plan to get another pair....HOWEVER, even though I washed them in very cold water and tumble dried them at a very low setting, there was significant shrinkage. I was glad I foresaw this potential and ordered a size larger than I normally would have. Just take this as a word of warning! AND encouragement---you'll never wear a pair a cooler, more comfy pants in your life!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 third pair babyyyy
By our bud: Veronica AKA Rocky  5.1.2013
He He ah ah, just got another pair of Wave Freedom pants, I have brown, green and just got the cranberry. I feel so sexy and liberated wearing these pants, the guys jaws drop to the floor when they see me walking down the street, I just laugh to myself, because I know I look sexy as hell.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Wish I could give them a better rating...
By our bud: daesha  4.26.2013
love love love the pants but the last 2 pairs i ordered weren't made so well :( it appears that the stiching was so tight that there were little holes along the seams in many places. Where the fabric had pulled away from the seam/thread. It's a bummer but next time i order them i will ask to make sure this isn't an issue.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 My new favorite pants!
By our bud: Brittany Henderson  4.20.2013
I recently received these pants in the cranberry and since I've gotten them I haven't taken them off! They are so soft & comfortable. I was concerned I may have gotten a size too big, until I found the hidden drawstring - that's right ladies, it has a hidden drawstring!! That just topped off my love for these pants! Can't wait to get additional colors!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect
By our bud: Melanie from Cali  4.15.2013
So comfy pretty and original Love these pants. Need the other colors now.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The greatest pants ever made
By our bud: Kitty Meowski  4.13.2013
I was apprehensive about spending the $ on a pair of pants, but after they arrived in the mail I was so glad that I did. Girls gotta have style. I got the blue color and it is deep and fantastic. They are flowy and beautiful and the fabric is high quality. When I put them on I went "oh no" because they were a little too big but low and behold, there is a hidden drawstring, yes you heard right, a drawstring which any woman can appreciate. They are also 100% cotton so if I need to shrink them, it won't be a problem. Unless you are 5'7" (in the medium) or wear your pants up real high, they are a little long....I will be hemming them so they don't drag on the ground. Definitely not a deal-breaker. So awesome, I want to buy an extra pair for when these wear out in 5 or 10 years. Thank you Soul Flower!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 AMAZING
By our bud: Jessica  4.12.2013
I just ordered my THIRD pair of these pants. I have the brown and grey and just ordered the ocean blue. I wear a size 7-8 and have quite the bottom and these pants do nothing but flatter my figure. I can dress them up and down and wear them in cold temps and warmer temps. Best buy yet! I love soul flower.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Waves of Freedom Pants
By our bud: Tiffany  4.8.2013
These pants fit like a glove and are super flattering and comfy! Perfect length and fit, and so unique! Can't wait to dress them up and down! Now waiting for ocean color to be available, these will definitely be my go to pants.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Favorites!
By our bud: Kate  4.5.2013
Just ordered a second pair of these. I love, love, love them and get compliments every time I wear them. I think they will be really fun for summer concert season too! The edges of the "waves" tend to curl up a little bit in the dryer so I do recommend hanging them to dry.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sexy Goddess Pants
By our bud: LollerCoaster  4.2.2013
I call these my Sexy Goddess pants b/c that is how they make me feel when I have them on! The layers make these so much fun to dance and move around in, and the fabric has just the perfect weight and stretch to it. I'd like to have a pair of these in every colour, so please keep this item stocked!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love!!
By our bud: ZJ Maayan  3.22.2013
You put them on and you feel like dancing!! And, honestly, every time I wear them I get asked about where I got them and complimented on them. These pants are gems!

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Gorgeous!
By our bud: Shae  3.22.2013
I could not resist the amazing blue tone of these pants, even though I wasn't actually looking for pants at the time. I'm 5'3 and have a very round bottom. I usually wear an 8 in pants, so I got the Medium, and they fit perfectly. The only thing I wish is that there was a stronger elastic, or drawstring for the waist. They are large on me there and I will need to pin them or take them in. The fabric is of a heavier weight than I thought it would be - I was expecting a T-shirt-like material, and was very pleased to see that these are more substantial. I do not find these pants to be too long for me, but I really like my pants to be long and pool around my feet. The tiers on these pants are also really lovely! I can't wait to wear them when the weather turns warmer!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Stretchy
By our bud: Heather  3.21.2013
I really love these pants right after they are washed, but they do stretch out pretty easily. By the second wear the butt is stretched out and saggy. Not very flattering.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love 'em!!!
By our bud: Rachelle Ferreira  3.20.2013
I got a slate grey pair, and now I want the other colors! These pants are very comfy and warm too, but not too warm to wear on a hot day because they flow. Goes great with any top and are just so cool lookin!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 No Regrets
By our bud: Leigh  3.14.2013
I ordered my first pair of these wonderful pants and they are honestly one of the most comfortable and stylish pairs of pants that I own. I am a very hard to fit shape. I'm 5'2 and a curvy 130. Normally I would be suffering through either pants that are too tight or way too long. Not so with these pants! The Med size is a comfortable fit and they don't trail long on the ground, just kind of float there. They are super comfortable and quiet the eye-catcher. I will be ordering another pair of these in the future. A great buy worth every penny!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Yippee!!!
By our bud: Ali  3.3.2013
I'm so happy I decided to order these, I'm 5”9' so I was a little hesitant about the length but they fit beautifully:-) Going to order the rust soon. Also super fast shipping! The last couple of times I've ordered I've been able to enjoy my purchases within a couple of days!!! Good job guys:-)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Buy these NOW! In every color!
By our bud: Rebecca  2.28.2013
I ordered these pants in blue and red, and when they come back in stock in green and brown in a size small I will be ordering them too. I ordered them because I am a teacher, and I thought these pants would be really comfortable and would look nice with a denim blazer or shrug when teaching. The tie Dye shrug looks awesome with these with the yoga spaghetti strap tops underneath. They also are comfortable enough to wear around for casual wear and even dress up with wedges and a cute tank top. The drawstring waist makes it easy to wear with both wedges and flats because I can wear them higher or lower on my waist to make the length right. The material is so soft and well made. The drawstring waist is a different drawstring that ties underneath the bigger drawstring that shows in the picture. This smaller drawstring makes the pants stay up more securely. New favorite pants for sure.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great pants
By our bud: Sara  2.15.2013
What can I say about these pants? I love them, I already own 2 pairs and want more.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love these pants
By our bud: Sue  2.8.2013
I have everyone I see want my pants... they are so comfy. I have people stop me in stores to ask where I got my pants...Going to get another pair new color...

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Funky and Flattering
By our bud: Deb  2.4.2013
I have been wanting to order these for a long time. I'm not keen on ordering stuff without trying on, but these pants are everyting I thought they would be. They were a bit long (I'm 5'4")but a few minutes in the dryer when they were just about line dried, and that did it! Perfect. Now....hoping maybe Soul Flower will produce them in white and/or wheat for the summer...and maybe in a lighter weight jersey. Imagine how nice they would be. I would buy them for sure!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Short People
By our bud: Alizon  1.30.2013
These pants are great, but were a little long. I did hand wash them and let them dry for a while. Then when they were still just a little damp, I put them in the dryer. They shrunk just enough to be the right length. I don't know if this will work for everyone, but this worked for me!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Totally in love with them
By our bud: Becca  1.25.2013
I just got my first pair in green in yesterday and have to say that I am totally in love with these pants but they are way too long. If there is any way to get a shorter version of these in that would be wonderful! I'm going to figure out a way to hem them and order a second pair next week! They are so comfortable and beautiful!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best Pants Ever!!!
By our bud: Amber  1.22.2013
Just received these pants today and had to try them on as soon as I got the package open. By far the most comfortable pants I have ever owned!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 love
By our bud: Nicole Reuss  1.19.2013
Kept going back and forth with these but so glad I decided to give them a try. WOre them last night for the first time and loved them. I was pleased ther are a great length.pants tend to be long on me and these are perfect. Wanted the brown but was out of stock so went with the green which are a cool shade. Brown are back in stock,hmmmmm

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love mine!!
By our bud: Kel  1.12.2013
I ordered a medium and I wear a 7/8 normally, sometimes 6, depends on the brand. I am able to wash and dry with no worries with the medium. I absolutely love my pants, I have a black pair, and plan on buying another colour, can not decide which one!! I receive compliments all the time on them. So comfy and you can dress them up or down. Highly recommend!!

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Kind of dig this
By our bud: Carly Bauer  1.11.2013
The first pair i got had holes in them after the first time I wore them but since soul flower is amazing they replaced them no questions asked and since i have gotten the second pair no problems! They are so comfy but watch out for the strips of fabric on the side I tend to forget to pull them in the car with me and they get soaking wet when the weather bad :)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Short people need pants too.
By our bud: Megan  12.23.2012
I'm giving this five stars only because I really do love these pants. By far the most comfortable pair I have ever worn and I LOVE the look. My only problem was they were about five inches too long and I couldn't see any way to hem it up without taking away from that awesome look. :(

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 have 2 pair
By our bud: katy  12.10.2012
unbelievably well fitting and comfortable and go with so many things.....I love these! They don't shrink or get baggy and I love the drawstring that is included that you can't see so they always stay up at my waist

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amazing
By our bud: Melina  11.26.2012
The best pants I own.. hands down.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love the Pants
By our bud: Carol  11.26.2012
Finally my pants arrive to the Land down Under and I was so excited. They are so comfortable and a perfect fit. Thank you was worth the wait

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 So comfortable
By our bud: Katie Garland  11.7.2012
I absolutely adore these pants! I got them in the brown and they look so good and feel so good that I am going to have to get the rest of the colors too! Thanks Soul-flower:)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 love these!!!!
By our bud: michelle  11.2.2012
love these super soft and comfortable perfect traveling pants,I get compliments on them wherever I go I am getting 2 more pairs in different colors !!!! soulflower always have these available please

2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Quality Problem
By our bud: Jess  10.31.2012
I recently purchased these pants and almost immediately posted a glowing review which I now need to amend. I have worn these pants a handful of times, washed them twice, and put them in the dryer once (to shrink the length). I have now noticed that small holes have appeared all along the seams of the pants, on the waist, sides of the legs. and through the middle. While I love the look and feel of these, the quality is much too low for the price.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 happypants!!!!!
By our bud: Jen  10.27.2012
Just got these pants in the mail today!!I'd been on the shelf about spending this much $ on a pair of pants ever since i first saw them on the website...i'm SO glad i finally caved!!They are beyond cute and fit PERFECTLY!!! Im 5'9 137lbs..i ordered a small and they are the most perfect pants i've ever put on!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 love love love these
By our bud: Jennifer  10.22.2012
My pants are perfect. the quality is great and they are perfect for this cooler weather. I am goning to prder all the colors... awesome!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Freedom Pants
By our bud: Jill Ballard  10.16.2012
I bought these pants because I loved the styling. My niece was here when I got the first two pairs (green and brown) and when I put them on she said they looked so good I should get the other two colors. They feel so good. Then she sent a photo from her phone to her 19 year old daughter who called back immediately and told me I was a "hottie" and that these pants are 'totally' in style. :-)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Super Sweet!
By our bud: Jess  10.10.2012
These pants are awesome! You know you want them, so go ahead, treat yourself :) Just a word on sizing: I am 5'3" with short legs, I normally wear a size 8 in pants. I originally ordered these in a medium, but they were too long and roomy in the hips & thighs. The small fits more like the product photos. One time through the dryer and they are also down to the perfect length, so yes they shrink a little, but they do stretch back when you wear them. Did I mention the excellent soul flower customer service?? So cute, so comfy, get them.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love these pants!
By our bud: Ang  10.5.2012
I don't remember a time when I have been so excited about a pair of pants! Seriously. I am thinking that I need to figure out how to wear them everyday! I am 5'6" and 160 pounds and they feel so comfortable and fit just right. I got a Large. My 5 year old girl saw them and said, "I want a pair!" That is high praise! Also, they came so fast, I was surprised to find them by the front door today when I got home from work. Thank you so much.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Thick, Heavy, Great Quality
By our bud: Maura Petronis  10.5.2012
These pants are a dream. The great quality makes them appropriate for even dressing up. As a broke college student these were worth every penny. However, they are a bit big for me. My pants size is 2-4. So if they were a bit smaller they would have been ideally mine. I will take good care of them and hope that they last me through years to come

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best Pants Ever.
By our bud: Justina Carroll  10.2.2012
I met someone a while back who was wearing a well-loved pair of these pants and fell in love immediately (with the pants). I finally got to order my own, in brown and green, and am so very happy with them. Seriously, they're everything I'd hoped for and more. To the plus size chicas out there who are wary about buying pants online: don't worry about these! I bought the largest size, and was a little nervous because I'm probably almost a size too big. These pants just kind of meld to my shape though. Thanks to Soul-Flower for offering some great clothes in plus sizes. They can be so tough to find, and it's much appreciated.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I LOVE these pants!
By our bud: Stef  9.21.2012
These pants are super comfortable and the fit great. Very well made too! I bought the brown ones, and I think I will get the gray ones too. :)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Material is heavy
By our bud: Leigh  9.1.2012
I love the look of these pants online, but the material is heavier than I like. The leg is really wide at the bottom (wider than I wanted), and I look short in them. I sent them back and exchanged for a skirt. The exchange process was EASY, so if you order something you don't love, know that exchanges are easy and fast. Mailed the pants to Soul Flower on a Tuesday; exchange item shipped on Thursday. WOW!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Mrs. FunkyFlower's Happy Pants
By our bud: Tashiana  8.21.2012
I gotta tell you all, I get A LOT of weird looks from the uppity ladies I live around and I get it...I dress and style myself completely different than anyone around here but when I put on THESE pants, my confidence SKYROCKETS! Those weird looks turn to envy and I LOVE it!!! I have the green and it is a beautiful earthy and natural green, fabric is a bit think and soooo cozy.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The Best Pants EVER!
By our bud: Jayde  7.20.2012
First off, one of the reasons I bought these trousers was because of the model. She has a real figure, hips thighs...just like many of us women. Thanks to Soul Flower for representing! When I got these pants I was and am, extremely pleased. They fit just how I wanted. They are well made and i love the length of them. I will be purchasing all the colours. I have to give props to Joe from Soulflower for getting more stock in of this item and being a really good rep for this company...Thanks Joe! Soulflower represents the bohemian i am and I am glad they are here! <

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Best pants in the world!
By our bud: Ashley  7.9.2012
I've done a lot of belly dancing and have lots of funky, neat pants as a result but this is the first pair I've owned that are versatile enough to work for everyday wear, festivals/shows or dance performance. I put these on with wedges and a strapless top to go to dinner Friday night and tomorrow I'll throw them on with my chacos for a Further concert. So many possibilities and they are so supremely comfortable; I had to remember to take them off before I got into bed the other night (only because it's summer :). I hover right between Medium and Large (I wear size 10 jeans) and I have curvy hips and thighs, so I was a little uncertain but went with the Large because I knew these would work even if they were a little too big. It's like they were made for me. They have stretched a tad after a night of wear so that I now tie the drawstring, but they are so flattering and don't make any bulges even if the drawstring is tied tight. They look fine a little loose. I am 5'6" and these brush the floor (which I don't mind) if I wear them with flat sandals yet have just enough height that I can wear a bit of a heal if I want. They would be ridiculously easy to hem. Haven't washed them yet but after reading reviews, I will either handwash or at least not put them in the dryer; I want these pants to last a long time since I plan on living in them!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 LUV-ing these!
By our bud: Laura  6.16.2012
Much more durable than I expected. Very comfy and just the right length and fit. I was worried a small would be too tight since I'm on the curvy side, but they're working out great, and I can't wait to order more colors. As other customer's mentioned, the drawstring rocks. They look great on, fit the booty nicely, and in my opinion are much more comfortable than jeans. The customer service here rocks btw. Such gentle souls and lightning fast shipments. 1,000 thank you's! Namaste

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 YES!!!!!!
By our bud: DaisyGirl34  6.5.2012
OMG I LOVE these pants!! I got them in green, I am normally a size six, so i got the small, they do stretch a little so they are perfect. SO glad they added extra length and brought back the heavier material- Love the green, every time I wear them I get TONS of compliments and yes they are so beautiful and comfy!!! Can't wait until the brown is back in stock..but maybe they will make more colors???That would be awesome! You will love these pants!!!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome!
By our bud: Kaila  5.29.2012
This was the first thing I've ever ordered from Soul-Flower, although I've stalked the website for a very long time. Can I just tell you how FANTASTIC these pants are? I got the green ones, but I'm gonna order the brown ones soon. I'm a curvy short woman, so I ordered the XXL and they were really long. But then I washed them and POOF! They are the perfect length. I feel so comfy in them and they look so awesome. Don't wait...if you think you want these pants, YOU WANT THEM, trust me. They are amazing.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fabulous & Comfortable!
By our bud: kari  5.10.2012
These pants are simply amazing...the heavy cotton fabric is soft to the touch and extremely comfortable when wearing. The cut of the garment is loosely form-fitting. The fabric itself has a slight bit of stretch, so whether bending or stretching the pants conform to your curves without constricting: EXCELLENT for dancing or the modern-day gypsy lady on the move! The multiple layers of the garment are angled and pleasing to the eye, are reminiscent of a druid/elf/nymph. The best feature of the pants, in my opinion, is the hidden drawstring waist, which ties on the right hip. This allows the pants to be truly customizable for a guaranteed personal right fit! The two ties from the "skirt" layer creatively cover the drawstring tie from the waistband. I leave mine simply crossed, but these could be tied in a bow or also pulled through shirt rings as well for additional ornamentation. Tassels, chains, or other beaded ornamentation could be tied on the waist drawstring, to be cleverly hidden by the two "skirt" ties. Can be paired with a graphic tee for casual daily wear, or with a dressy top for more classy occasions. I can already anticipate wearing leg warmers underneath these pants in the fall and early wintertime (since the fabric is a little heavier). Yet the double-layered fabric is light enough for springtime too. My new wardrobe staple/favorite!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Heaven
By our bud: Brandi N.  5.10.2012
These pants are a little slice of Heaven on Earth. I love them! I wish I had them in about 10 different colors! Fabulous and highly recommend!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 love & make me smile!~
By our bud: swirly girl  5.10.2012
i just treated myself to a pair of these, along with a shirt & skirt from soul-flower, for mother's day!~ i had to take them up, since i'm 5'11.75". that was a bit tricky- but they look cool still~ i do wish i got a size small instead of medium since they're stretchy and layers of material make them fall low on my hips... over the winter i got the "Han Soul-O Skirted Pants" in size small and they seemed slightly too small- so i thought the medium would be better.... maybe i just need a small and a half... still ultra comfy and i LOVE the layered fabric! they make me smile when i wear them and that alone makes me give them 5 stars!~ enjoy! ☮

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 AWESOME FEEL, AWESOME FIT!
By our bud: Julia  4.24.2012
These pants are super flattering and comfy! They are the perfect length as well. The design is sleek and the the layering is subtle enough so that you could feel comfortable wearing them anywhere! Love these pants.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Love the material of the originals
By our bud: Jen  1.12.2012
I have three of these, the brown, green, and plum. I returned the green ones once for holes, and the new ones have holes too. This material seems to flimsy for this style as holes form all along the seams. The brown ones (a heavier fabric) have held up amazingly well. Please make these colors available in a light and heavy material. I would prefer the heavier fabric even in summer just so they last. I spent a lot of money to have three pairs and the new fabric is light yes, but low quality. I still love your products, but I am begging for a return to the heavier material!!!

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 material stretches as wear
By our bud: cissy   1.8.2012
love the style but the material stretches as you wear pants. ones i received had tiny holes in several places and sadly had to be made into rags after a few washings.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Magic Pants
By our bud: Sandie   1.6.2012
The photos don't do justice to these fabulous pants! I am 5'5", 31" inseam and a true size 12 in almost every garment. I bought these in a size large and they fit perfectly except that they are a bit long on me for wearing flats but they look particularly good with a wedge shoe. The thigh fits close to the body without clinging. The style of the lower legs, diagonal layers of a medium-light weight cotton finished with surge stitching, lays flat against itself, flaring just enough without appearing clownish or overwhelming. The fabric is very soft. Collectively, it has a bit of weight because of the layers. The description said the fabric is a jersey but it feels more like a cotton with a little jersey stretch in it, which I love. The waist sits just slightly below/at my waistline. A fabric drawstring, hidden by the overlapping little skirt pulls the pant together. A side sash of just enough ruffle hangs down to the knee. Back to the skirt -- not only does it give a little pizzazz butit hides every piece of candy I never should have eaten that resides on my hips and butt. I look tall and slim and oh, so stylish in these pants and for that reason, I call them my Magic Pants. What a great find. I bought them in black because I wanted the most basic color but if I could, I'd buy them in every color. It's fun to be complimented all evening on how good you look and to be asked, "Where did you get those fabulous pants?"

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome Pants
By our bud: Rachel  1.1.2012
I have these in every color - Love love them. So comfortable. They even though these are the longer version, they do tend to run a bit short if you are over a bit taller (I am 5'8")- Do NOT put them in the dryer whatever you do....They are great for dressing up or just hanging out!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Soft and Cozy
By our bud: maggie  12.26.2011
Santa brought me these pants this year. They are super comfy, but I do wish they were a little longer. I'm almost 5-9 and really could use a little more length. What hippie wants to wear floods? :-)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Yes!!
By our bud: Kai  11.23.2011
I loved the previous version of these, but I have to say, the extra 2" makes a world of difference. Way to go, Soulflower!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 one in each color!
By our bud: Lourenda cooper aka loudog!  11.5.2011
This is the 3rd pair i have recieved in this style. I have a green, purple and now black. I fit the xxl and run a 16 to 18. at first they are snug, but custom fit after a few hours.(Thick soft tshirt material.)once they losen, the draw string comes in handy! I cant wait to order them in brown!I am 5ft 6 and their length is perfect!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 CUTE!!!!
By our bud: Inga  9.23.2011
Just like everyone else, I LOVE THESE! The length is PERFECT, the cotton is SOFT and the wide leg is COMFY.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Awesome
By our bud: Shannon Mahoney  8.12.2011
I got these in green today, and they are so perfect :) The material is pretty thin which is nice for the summer, although im worried they may tear eventually. Other than that, they are so amazing. Love love love :)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect!
By our bud: Aimee  7.20.2011
Just like the previous girl said, finally!! I ordered the original pants in brown last winter, got em and loved em but could have definitely used another inch or so, as I'm 5'7" and would rather have pants that are longer than not.. So when the lighter version with new colors came out I was stoked, but they were way too short for me. Then just as I was sending them back, they came out with these. Perfect!! Just ordered the plum color tonight as well ;)

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Finally!
By our bud: Kris   6.16.2011 (Indiana, PA)
I initially waited to order these pants in the original brown color because everyone said they were too short. Then the new colors came out and they were supposedly longer, so I ordered. Alas, they were still too short. Along comes V.3. So I gave it one last shot, ordered these and... *drumroll*... they are finally long enough!!! I am 5'6 and could probably toss these in the dryer without worrying about it. I love the plum so much I might have to get the green as well. A note about the fit: If you want these to truly be "wide-leg" and you are usually between sizes, I suggest going up. I fall between a medium and a large usually and went with a large in these for the extra length. For reference, I also have the Electric Ave pants in S/M and these are much less wide-leggy in the thigh. Awesome pants!

Back to Waves of Freedom Pants