*MARKER* 0
soul-flower.com home soul-flower.com cool threads for kinds heads view basket (0)
sign in 
check out
 

   contact  •   customer service  •   free catalog  •   about    




blogger facebook pinterest twitter instagram


Customer Reviews for "Classic Gauze Kurta"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 17 Reviews

Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 big
By our bud: shanna  2.25.2014
I'm a size medium and I felt the blouse was too large. Pretty tho.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Perfect!
By our bud: Christyn  11.23.2013
I had a shirt just like this for years, and lost it somehow. I am so glad to have found the perfect replacement. I am about a size 12 and it fits me loose and comfy. Quality seems very good as well.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Do not (machine) wash this
By our bud: Rayme  10.9.2012
Do not (machine) wash this, it will cause start to fall apart. Other than that, it is a beautiful top.

3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Classic Kurta
By our bud: Little Bee  10.5.2012
I guess I'm on the fence with this piece. I'm about a size 6 and it's really, really big. Did I say 'really'? It's pretty (light blue), and I'm probably too lazy to return it. Maybe I'll wash it and see if it shrinks up a bunch.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Most Versatile & Flattering Top Ever
By our bud: The Hippie Art Teacher  8.9.2012
I loooooove this kurta! I own three, all picked up at different times and places, and the one I received from Soul Flower is high quality. Don't be afraid of the free-size; it'll fit just about any body type and look great, from petite to full figure. It is a classic and a staple for any type of wardrobe.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 classic gauze kurta
By our bud: carolyn brown  4.27.2012
omg I found my top. I jumped for joy--its identical to a top I've owned for approximately 20 years--which is really worn out. Will definitely purchase another color real soon. I typically don't write reviews! this is a TEN in my book.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Indispensable items!
By our bud: Nancy in TX  3.21.2012
I ordered the purple one first, and liked it so much that I ordered the red and black. These fit beautifully. I agree with the reviewer who said they'd fit up to a size 16; they're nice and roomy (though not sloppy at all), cool, comfortable. I'm thrilled that I found these!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Pretty, Feminine Top
By our bud: Sandie   1.6.2012
This is sooooo pretty, classic and not too hippyish-looking. I think that's because it has French seamed side panels, making the fit better than you would expect from a one size garment. It tapers in ever so slightly as it heads south, then widens out again in the right places. The bust is generous for me but it still looks good because of the way it hangs, which is just lovely. I am a size 12 and this drapes on me perfectly, even skimming my hips. I would imagine, depending on how your body is built, a person up to a size 16 could wear this. The weight of the gauze is not the see-through, tissue paper kind. It is a bit more substantial and feels like you are actually wearing a blouse. I bought one in white and can wear it with just a bra underneath on a hot day. Whether alone, over a tank or a turtleneck, I will get a lot of wear from this. It's really pretty.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 What's not to like :)
By our bud: Sugar  2.23.2011 (Sourthern, Cali)
This is comfy & roomy, but with a flattering line due to side panels. It is one size fits all, so as a result it runs on the larger side, but as you can see on the model who is trim, it still looks good. And with someone heavier (i.e. yours truly), it actually is thinning, which is always a plus. :) It is tunic length on me and works well with pants and skirts. I got mine in burgundy and it is a beautiful color and a fun shirt to wear.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love it!
By our bud: Kathryn  12.5.2010 (Ashland, WI)
This is a great shirt and super comfortable. It has a nice shape to it when you have it on and I get lots of compliments on it. Can't wait to buy more colors!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
By our bud: Erin Nicole  7.1.2010 (Melbourne, Victoria)
This top is beautiful. I was a little bit worried when it said "one size fits most" but it really does look lovely on. I'm planning on eventually buying all the colours!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Gorgeous in person !
By our bud: Nancy  6.5.2010 (Green Bay, WI)
The details show up much more in person - and they are gorgeous. I've got 3 colors - think I need more ;) Never thought I'd be able to find these again. Thanks Soul-Flower, for letting me feel "young" again :)) Old hippies never die !!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Still fabulous!
By our bud: wcb  5.20.2010 (Studio City, CA)
Have been looking for these for years! Ordered Size12/14 which is quite ample allowing for shrinkage if desired. 100% breathable, lightweight cotton comfort for the hottest of days. Thanks for making them available!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Love this shirt!
By our bud: Cindy  5.3.2010 (Palmyra, pa)
It fits perfectly, I'm petite and it shrunk a little bit after the first washing - a good thing! It comes out of the dryer ready to wear - no ironing needed. I would love a white one!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Beautiful
By our bud: Nikki  2.5.2010 (Ferguson, NC)
Beautiful shirt. I ordered the burgundy one and am now considering getting another color. Peace.

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 so pretty!
By our bud: lisa  12.31.1969
"i absolutely love this shirt. very nice detail in the design with the stitching. i got the navy colored (not pictured) and am very happy. i am about a size 14, and the shirt fits perfectly. i might have to buy one in a different color!"

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very Cute
By our bud: laurie  12.31.1969
Prettier in person. Though since one size fits all it is a little wide. I have the one in burgundy and very nice color.

Back to Classic Gauze Kurta